Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel , sehr zentral und trotzdem ruhig , super Ausblick aus dem Pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm, leider ist das Parken problematisch und sehr teuer..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Hotel med bra läge nära central stationen

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Rent, snyggt, bra sängar och trevlig personal.
Cons: Jag bodde i en helt nyrenoverad svit, som var mycket bra och funktionell.
Location: Ligger vid central stationen, så enkelt att ta sig till flygplatsen.
Personligen har jag aldrig bott på ett Maritim Hotel tidigare. Jag hade bokat ett nyrenoverat rum och blev uppgraderad till en svit. Absolut ett mycket bra 4 stjärnigt hotel med bra service. Bra high speed internet för 4 Euro/24 timmar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ドイツ

中央駅に近い

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: 駅に近かったので ドイツ人より 外国人が多く ジプシーが座っていました
ボールペンがありましたが 使えませんでした(インクが出ませんでした) ロビーで座る長いすが ひとつしかありませんでした  待ち合わせには使いにくかったです
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gegend beim Hauptbahnhof!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Schwimmbad.
Cons: Kaum, da die Lage nun mal so ist wie sie ist.
Location: Unmittelbare Bahnhofsnähe.
o.k. für einen ganz kurzen Besuch in München, ansonsten nicht gerade charmant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riga

Sehr zentral gelegen, nah am Bahnhof.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Die Wahl fiel auf Maritim, weil ich sehr frueh morgens abreisen sollte und das Hotel so schoen nahe am Bahnhof lag. Das Hotel an sich ist sauber und das Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Vom Stil her hatte ich das Gefuehl in der Zeit zurueck versetzt zu sein - so in die Mitte achtziger letztes Jahrhundert. Bitte das nicht negativ auslegen, da die Qualitaet des Service sehr gut war.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Hotel is in an Excellent location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: unable to offer any comment in this instance
Cons: as above, the practice beggars belief.
Location: shopping and good food/drinks
Without wishing to offer any offense or profanity in line with Expedia Policy, I would like to point out for the benefit of People with Children that the Sauna Area was populated with several Naked Men, at least one of whom subsequently took up a position on a Sun Lounger right beside the Pool and remained fully naked. I am unclear if the Hotel has any Policy on this practice but they certainly did not have any supervision to prevent it. We found this to be highly offensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't like location but train station was near by

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: hotel is clean, comfortable, affordable, staff very helpful
Cons: the location is not the best even though it is located closed to the train station.
Location: train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No curtains, poor staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
They knowingly checked us into a room without curtains (when I complained, someone came up and said they'd gone for cleaning but I could have some the next night). It took far too long to sort that out and get a room change. The widely advertised "Happy Hour" in the bar is wrongly advertised and sorting out the bill took too long. The gym isn't included in the price and costs extra. The sauna isn't included in the price and costs extra. If you want to use the pool you have to go and ask (they don't include bathrobes. The complimentary chocolates on arrival weren't included. No tea / coffee / kettle in the room Breakfast is extortionate (though lots of places nearby) Wifi however was quite fast but takes ages to connect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: nice location
Cons: better pillows and one bed for us as a couple would have been better
Location: It was close to Oktoberfest and an easy walk to see more of Munich. It was also very close to the train station.
The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. They provided us with maps and suggestions of places to eat when we asked. They also were great and held our bags for us when we asked. We stayed in a room that had two twin beds pushed together so it was not very comfortable to sleep. Also the pillows were not so great.