Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't like location but train station was near by

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: hotel is clean, comfortable, affordable, staff very helpful
Cons: the location is not the best even though it is located closed to the train station.
Location: train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No curtains, poor staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
They knowingly checked us into a room without curtains (when I complained, someone came up and said they'd gone for cleaning but I could have some the next night). It took far too long to sort that out and get a room change. The widely advertised "Happy Hour" in the bar is wrongly advertised and sorting out the bill took too long. The gym isn't included in the price and costs extra. The sauna isn't included in the price and costs extra. If you want to use the pool you have to go and ask (they don't include bathrobes. The complimentary chocolates on arrival weren't included. No tea / coffee / kettle in the room Breakfast is extortionate (though lots of places nearby) Wifi however was quite fast but takes ages to connect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: nice location
Cons: better pillows and one bed for us as a couple would have been better
Location: It was close to Oktoberfest and an easy walk to see more of Munich. It was also very close to the train station.
The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. They provided us with maps and suggestions of places to eat when we asked. They also were great and held our bags for us when we asked. We stayed in a room that had two twin beds pushed together so it was not very comfortable to sleep. Also the pillows were not so great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Very Good Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Multi-lingual staff was friendly and helpful. The location is an easy walk from Munich central station for access to trains and subway. The hotel is within walking distance from Oktoberfest site. Rooms are modern, comfortable and clean. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everything within walking distance

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel was tidy but starting to tire. We had one feather pillow which was very flat when you laid on it and nothing in wardrobe. It was 11:30pm when I requested more pillows which did arrive 15 mins later. Room service finishes 11pm so if you arrive later there is nothing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Central location, up-to-date facilities.
Cons: No tea or coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Great location for train station, easy walking distance to many historic sites, shopping and beer gardens!
Stayed first weekend of the Oktoberfest; staff were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable rooms. Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room but can't fault anything else. Would certainly have no hesitation staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city center and Uban

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: location; clean; the bed was big enough; the room had a coffee machine available
Cons: facilities need a lot of improvement
Location: Nice restaurant nearby; very close to train and uban
Hotel was clean, staff were polite, there was free wifi however the signal was poor; swimming pool is very small; sauna worked only one day; steam room was broken all through the 5 night stay; the gym contained 1 treadmill, 1 cross trainer, one bike, 1 weight machine.. quite small for the size of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and accessibility to transport
Cons: The place was starting to look a little worn / tired.
Location: Unfortunately the location near transport also attracted many 'undesirables' to the area so it always felt a little unsafe especially at night.
This hotel was in a great location for transport and had pretty good facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho, US

Nice hotel close to the main railway station

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is located no more than a 5-10 minute walk to the train station and departure points for many tours. The facilities were clean and the staff were very helpful in acquainting me to the public transportation system, and they all spoke good English. The surrounding area is not a high-end" neighborhood of Munich, but it is very conveniently located to the Marienplaz and all that is within the pedestrian only area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Teppiche riechen intensiv nachTrockenshampoonierer, dementsprechend staubig ist es dann auch. Zusätzlich durchgelegene Matratzen und Daunenbettzeug. In der Kombination eine Garantie für brennende Augen, beleidigte Nase und Rückenschmerzen!