Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, clean comfy rooms.

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel is good, staff is very friendly and helpful, wonderful ladies. Clean, comfortable rooms, with plenty of parking above, and underground in the garage. There is a grocery store, a breakfast/lunch diner next door similar to Starbucks coffee but with better food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It's was better is the reception was 24 hours
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our budget concept. Our experience, gathered over seven years at four hotel locations, shows that the majority of our guests do not desire a 24 h reception. For all guests with a late arrival we offer to excellent options. 1. our brand new online check-in 2. our 24 h check-in terminal. We hope you were able to enjoy your stay with us nevertheless and would be pleased to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
5 out of 5
by Bruno

Excelent hotel. Easy check in and check out

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Totally recommended. Great stay just outside Munique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bruno, Thank you for your five star review about your stay at McDreams Hotel Munich. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to have you back! Sincerely, Christoph Klein (Manager McDreams Hotels)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy accommodation

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Its well designed for high traffic - people can check in on their own, Its extremely basic but has everything you need.
Cons: Some stuff members were rude (one at the desk, and on cleaner lady)
Location: Not sure. there is a store, bakery and restaurant next to it, and a cute little town in only 5 min drive
Very basic hotel, the room size is very small it has everything you need and is very efficient. An orange accent added some spice to it. Self check in is a great concept of this hotel and is an excellent feature for high traffic areas or busy days. There area few not bad restaurants in the area including tai and sushi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

It was an OK stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
OK for staying during the Oktoberfest. Place was 15 minutes from the nearest train station, although there is a bus that can bring you there in 5. If you purchase a daily ticket before hand (using the MVV App), you should not have any problems. It's also close to a supermarket and a drinks shop should you require any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with few amenities.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok size but with very limited amenities. For 2 people it was cramped. Only a hairdryer came with the room. No safe, no fridge, reception staff was gone by 8pm which made it difficult if we wanted to call a taxi or something since we were on wifi only while traveling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2016 Oktoberfest

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and provided maps and direction to get to the closest train station. Traveling by train into Munchen during Oktoberfest is the only way to go. A long distance to walk to the station but worth the effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect for people who have a car

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel is about 15 minutes away from Munich city by car (5 minutes if you drive at top speed). Has underground parking with a Tesla museum and is interestingly the most automated hotel I have ever been too, with a zero fuss checkout system. It is also next to a 6/day week supermarket and a bakery where you can buy meals. The only issue is, no fridge and no air conditioner, but you can open the window and get refrigeration.
4 out of 5
by Marcel

Always clean, fast wifi, easy access.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Always great.