Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Handy location to Olympiapark ad BMW attractions

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Good price, the included breakfast was excellent!
Cons: Parking was tight, but the staff was helpful in finding alternative parking.
Location: BMW Welt and the BMW Museum were the main reasons I chose this location for my brief stay in Munich. They were reasonably easy to reach on foot.
The staff were the highlight for me. I had difficulty finding parking (their garage was full), but the staff was very helpful, explaining how the parking arrangement in the nearby surface streets worked and even breaking a bank note in to change for me so I could feed the machine. They had recommendations for food nearby as well. The location was great for me, within relatively easy walking distance to Olympiapark and the BMW Welt/Museum. Olympiapark was nice to walk around, lots of trails and some wonderful views of the surrounding area. The area was fairly quiet and I felt safe wandering around, even after dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, really good hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was really good. Located in a lovely neighbourhood and very close to public transport to get to city centre. Staff was helpful and friendly, and the hotel room very clean and spacious. We will certainly come back again next time we are in Munich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mercure conveniently located within 10min downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Overall experience was ok due to room size. Relatively small even for European standards. Avoid the 4th floor as rooms are built in the attic of the building using dormers (the other floors maybe better but did not see them). Barely enough room to get around the bed and the elevator only goes to the 3rd floor . Watch your head as you stand up from the small desk. Bathroom layout was awkward. Sink in front of the window and the mirror on another wall. The parking is in another building across the street. It would be better without a car as parking on the street is a challenge. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was typical of what you get in Europe and was included in the room price (not always the case anymore). I would stay again if it wasn't for the room size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Booked last minute when my Airbnb fell through. Great hotel, comfy room. Breakfast was included in my rate and was very good, lots of choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel complete with amenities. Hotel was expensive but is cheaper than others due to Octoberfest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel near public transit

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: I arrived early in the morning after a long flight and my room was not ready to check in so I was given a free room upgrade to an available room.
Cons: Room could have used some maintenance but nothing major.
Typical german hotel well worth the cost. Very friendly staff and comfortable place to stay. Easy access to the city via the tram just 1 block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok for a nights sleep, nothing more, nothing less
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to Olympiapark

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Overall great hotel with a very friendly staff. The hotel is within walking distance of Olympiapark and short drive from the central train station. A few restaurants are on the same street however I would highly recommend Raffus Wirsthaus which is a few streets over. My only complaint about my stay is that the beds are a little uncomfortable however everything else was great. Just a tip, if you take a cab do not expect them to know where this hotel is by the name. I made the mistake of telling my first cab driver Mercure Olympiapark and he took us to the actual Olympiapark where there are hotels as well.
1 out of 5
by Eli from Tel Aviv

Awful dirty hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awful hotel, dirty walls in the room, not all lamps work, bed very uncomfortable! Elevator often breaks and people stayed inside for an hour. No administrator after 16:00, because of this there was a confusion with rooms (somebody took our key before we arrived).
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels