Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
No problems to report, very close to Infineon's Neubiberg facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel for the Perlach area

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Muenchen Neuperlach Sued. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sina Beste - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Good location and clean
Cons: I know the minivan is complimentary but a beer for each adult would have been nice.
Location: Only used the train station that had an excellent service.
Hotel was in a quiet area about 20 minutes from the city centre. The train service was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was small but clean. We all enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit outside downtown but close to metro

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Outside the downtown core but very close to Metro. Very good breakfast. Room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 teenagers and mom

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near Am Campeon

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean with a relatively good sized room. Staff were friendly. Breakfast a bit on the expensive side, but the food was good. Parking gets a bit confusing. It's not clear where to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

Close to transportation

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good room good view one of the few hotels with a bathtub. Room was ready for us when we got there. Easy check in and check out, nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA. USA

Easy access to public transportation!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Great breakfast buffet/food selection.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Shopping is a short train ride away.
Easy access to public transportation and easy checked-in. Friendly staff at the reception area. Rooms cleanliness could be improved. Some of the bathrooms smelled like urine (my family occupied 3 different rooms) as if it wasn't cleaned! No air-conditioning and rooms can be very unpleasant/warm. The swimming pool is under repair since October of 2015 and still not working? Rooms are OK in size. Children friendly.
2 out of 5
by Primoz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

What ever they answer, don't believe.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: It's a city hotel. They don't aspire to be more.
Cons: They need to pay me for these informations.
You can't relay on information from the stuff. They are mostly very young people (apprentices), haven't seen other realities, and are not that much motivated. I lost hours because I followed their wrong information, unfortunately more than once.