Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ok hotel a little dated but great location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Good location and nice restaurant
Cons: Housekeeping needs reviewing
Location: Great restaurants close by all reasonably priced and friendly. Very convenient for train service
Sadly room service have never hoovered under the bed very dusty and found rubbish from a previous guest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Posted Aug 2, 2017
There was no Air conditi9nong in the hotel. They say it was for some montes and was in the website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: stuff, cleanliness, professionalism.
Cons: please install AC
This hotel has probably the most professional and friendly staff I have ever met in a hotel before; well done. The location is great, with good access to city center and other amenities. The rooms are bright, clean, perfectly cleaned and equipped; the restaurant and bar are friendly and cozy and have a good selection of local beers on tap. It is just one thing that failed to make it a fabulous experience: the lack of air conditioning. I really want to come back and stay again; please please install some AC, dear hotel manager. Otherwise, really top hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

OK Quiet Hotel, very close to underground station

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location was great. I could be in the centre of town in 15 mins and it was very close to the underground station, Therese-Giehse-Allee on the U5 line.
Cons: Definitely needs air conditioning to be installed or those rooms should have the fan I was given as standard. But it was in a quiet location.
Location: You can't really do anything nearby. It's just a cheaper part of town to stay in but with easy access to the underground.
This hotel is OK. Expedia has advertised that this hotel has air conditioning under the 'Room Amenities' section. None of the rooms have air conditioning. This hotel has no air conditioning whatsoever. I had read other reviews where people had complained about the lack of air conditioning but hadn't realised that there was no air conditioning available at all. I travelled in mid June and the weather was very warm. The hotel room was stuffy, despite having the window open. I opened the window fully to let in more air only to find that I could see into the room opposite where there was a couple completely stark naked with both their windows fully open. I had spoken with a member of staff, who was a little flippant about the lack of air conditioning. They said that they had not told Expedia to publicise air conditioning as part of the room amenities. I have stayed in Mercure hotels many times before and this was a little disappointing to not be comfortable in the room. Obviously, you're on holiday so you're not going to spend all day in the room, nonetheless, I knew I wasn't going to be able to sleep comfortably with how stuffy it was. I was given a very good fan which meant that I was able to sleep quite well. If you're a light sleeper then you'll need to bring ear plugs with you as the whirring may keep you awake. I suspect that they didn't have many of these fans so unless you complain then you're not going to be offered it. It didn't affect my stay too much though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The only thing good was the breakfast.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!
Location: It was very far away from the city. More than what we expected.
We got to the hotel expecting a nice hotel since it had a 4 star rating in Expedia. To our surprise, the hotel, and particularly our room, was completely outdated. Our room seemed like a room of a Motel or a Hostel. It was small, dirty, without air conditioner, and completely outdated. The sofa bed was practically on top of our bed. We were so displeased that we left the next morning. Now I guess I will have to fight for a refund since the hotel was pre-paid. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.
5 out of 5
by Ramon

Good and clean hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good hotel located in a business/industrial area, a few blocks from the U5 train. Service is good, breakfast is expensive but excellent, restaurant very food and a bit pricey. Away from everything and nothing close by to shop or dine, far away from Munich.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
No problems to report, very close to Infineon's Neubiberg facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel for the Perlach area

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Muenchen Neuperlach Sued. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sina Beste - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Good location and clean
Cons: I know the minivan is complimentary but a beer for each adult would have been nice.
Location: Only used the train station that had an excellent service.
Hotel was in a quiet area about 20 minutes from the city centre. The train service was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was small but clean. We all enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit outside downtown but close to metro

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Outside the downtown core but very close to Metro. Very good breakfast. Room comfortable and clean.