Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Good location and clean
Cons: I know the minivan is complimentary but a beer for each adult would have been nice.
Location: Only used the train station that had an excellent service.
Hotel was in a quiet area about 20 minutes from the city centre. The train service was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was small but clean. We all enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit outside downtown but close to metro

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Outside the downtown core but very close to Metro. Very good breakfast. Room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

Close to transportation

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good room good view one of the few hotels with a bathtub. Room was ready for us when we got there. Easy check in and check out, nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA. USA

Easy access to public transportation!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Great breakfast buffet/food selection.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Shopping is a short train ride away.
Easy access to public transportation and easy checked-in. Friendly staff at the reception area. Rooms cleanliness could be improved. Some of the bathrooms smelled like urine (my family occupied 3 different rooms) as if it wasn't cleaned! No air-conditioning and rooms can be very unpleasant/warm. The swimming pool is under repair since October of 2015 and still not working? Rooms are OK in size. Children friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

What ever they answer, don't believe.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: It's a city hotel. They don't aspire to be more.
Cons: They need to pay me for these informations.
You can't relay on information from the stuff. They are mostly very young people (apprentices), haven't seen other realities, and are not that much motivated. I lost hours because I followed their wrong information, unfortunately more than once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location, within easy walking distance to transportation.
Very nice hotel. Close to train stations and easy access to Munich. Within walking distance of many stores and banks. Always available to answer questions in English and they even helped us order pizza the first night when we came in late. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, U.K

Nice Hotel, situated close to U-Bahn station

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Very nice hotel, we turned up at 1100 and did not think we would be able to check in until 1500. However staff member was very friendly and checked us in. Hotel room was clean and tidy. It was 4-5 minute walk from U-Bahn. Would recommend to stay here for tourists who want a good hotel, reasonably priced and near to the centre of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent business hotel close to U / S Bahn station

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location close to travel links, Quiet location at night, good for sleeping :), Decent WiFi, Breakfast rates very reasonable, Quick efficient staff
Good business hotel with links to U and S Bahn travel lines. Easy travel to City centre, Airport or Messe Munich if you are attending any events in the locale. Breakfast was included under a very reasonable rate. Room basic, but clean and efficient, what else do you need for a business trip :) Free wifi worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Your Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at our Mercure Hotel München Neuperlach Süd. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are sure, that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Out of the Way but easy to access everything

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Cons: the hotel needs an updating but is is nice
Picked it because we didn't think about oktoberfest when we planned our trip and Munchen was one of our stops. So price wise it was a good choice, really liked the staff at the restaurant they were very nice and accommodating and food was good. Pool was out of service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice, clean and confortable. 20 min vía train from

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Besides the 20 min travel to central station I highly recommend it.