Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The size and comfort of the room, and very close to everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Marienplatz is nearby and has a lot of things to see and do. The English Garden is only 1 mile away as well.
My stay here was wonderful. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A 1 mile walk to the English Garden and a couple of train stops from Marienplatz. I would definitely recommend this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice and comfortable hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel: location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast, backyard... Highly recommended as it is close to public transportation and very central yet quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean Woman

Great location just outside the city center.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
This was a great location just outside the city center. The tram stops just outside the hotel entrance and there is an excellent natural food market at the end of the block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near English Garden

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pleasant stay with good wi fi connection. Staff friendly. Breakfast was limited and a little disappointing. The bathroom is very small and a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Beautiful hotel was so pleased with my stay there.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful hotel it was clean and quiet and so close to the restaurants bars and train. Would definately stay there in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location in fun neighbourhood.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, location, good sized rooms, very friendly staff.
Cons: I encountered no problems
Location: Good restaurants, bars, and pubs in easy walking distance. U6 stations close by.
This hotel is a good solid choice if you prefer to stay just outside the downtown core. The price was very reasonable and it is located in Schwabing where there are many great pubs and restaurants to choose from within easy walking distance. The hotel is clean, well equipped and situated not far from the U6 Subway line right in the heart of this vibrant district. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercure Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location to workplace
Cons: Availability of Evening Meals
Nice Hotel as not much else with availability on the dates I travelled. No restaurant but a couple of good Italians close by (one almost next door the other a couple of mins further down the road). Room was clean and comfortable, I didn't bother with breakfast as it wasn't included and seemed a bit pricey. Ideal location for my visit to offices further North on Leopold Strasse with trams for transport. Close to Underground station to take you into centre or Munich if required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very nice hotel to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Excellent value for money - no complaints at all with the hotel and its facilities. Unfortunately, a bit out of the way from Munich city centre but that was really its only downside (which can be rectified with public transport).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in good part of town

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The hotel is fine, no complaints. Rooms are functional not extravagant but very clean. Would stay again based on price to comfort level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Central in Schwabing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very spacy room with nice private bathroom, modern TV, great service and very good bed. I would recommend it any time.