Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good comfort
5 out of 5
by Ayoub from Dubai

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is maybe my 7 times I stayed in this hotels. It is great hotel and value for money. I wish there are some complenteray upgrade or free breakfast for loyal guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mainz, Germany

Everything was perfect I certainly could return

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location, room was really nice.
Cons: Bigger fridge.
Location: There is a big shopping center 15 minutes walk
Excellent experience and convenient location for my appointments.
4 out of 5
by Alexandros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A little too far away from everything

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Stayed here during Oktoberfest mainly due to almost everything closer to the city being full. It's pretty out of the way and a good 10-15 min walk through a pretty dark park to get to the train. We booked a queen bed for the room, but after getting to our room we found 2 single beds. Back down to reception to ask for the right room - we were told by reception that sometimes large group bookings get the bigger rooms. But we eventually were given the room we paid for in the first place. The air conditioning didn't work at all while we were there so we had to have the window open to give the room some air. Our keycard died every single day we were there, so each night we would have to go back to reception to get it sorted. WiFi was a bit slow and unreliable. The breakfast buffet was really tasty though!
1 out of 5
by hl from Shanghai

Incredibly noisy hotel! You cannot get in sleep!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I were awaken around 10pm and am forced to be awaken till now - 11:30pm, because there is a "wedding dinner" in the hotel with very loud nightclub-like music on! The reception does not want to help to solve the issue at all! Also the reception refused our request to call a police! After a whole day tour in the city, it is very crucial to get enough sleep to continue tomorrow's trip. Unfortunately, we paid the service in 4 months advance, but cannot get it now! I'm really shocked on what the hotel is doing and will not allow this hotel's brand in my future travel list! Here is for sharing and for your own consideration: if you want a sleep when you need it or just lie on bed and is forced to listen to the club noise.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from San Jose, CA

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
No problems getting to/from hotel, close to mass transit, lots of taxis, great breakfast, nice room, courteous staff, overall a very pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by Zhiang from CA

Not really welcomed

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
When checking in, I was told about the breakfast information in a way that let me thought I have purchased (only tell me the time of breakfast, not telling me that my room does not have breakfast included), which turns out I have not when I go to the breakfast place. The hotel in located in a place where basically nothing nearby, so one have to prepare for next day's breakfast or otherwise only have breakfast there, or do not eat in the morning at all. As for the service, it was quite bad for a hotel with such a high satisfaction rate. The attitude of waiters and waitresses weren't good, and my suggestion for the hotel is that consider upgrade the management system so that internal communication can actually reach each other, and train the staff better so that necessary information and nicer attitude is provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Good staff.
Cons: Maybe review the price of the breakfast.
Location: In the eastern part of Munich. What we saw there was nothing to do in the local area. But a short bus trip takes you to the Underground.
Nice hotel, not bad location, takes about half an hour to the centre of Munich. could not fault the staff, very polite and helpful. Breakfast is very good, but the price i think is a little bit steep. Overall would stay and recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The check in was quick and easy. When we arrived at our room we immediately noticed that the walls between rooms are very thin, we could hear the tv from next door clearly as well as parts of their conversation. There was also a lot of noise coming off the street which we could hear all night long. In the early morning I flushed the toilet, 50 minutes later it had not stopped flushing. I had tried ringing down to reception a few times with no avail so got dressed and went down to report it and get it fixed. When I went down I was told that the phone in the room was broken and that they would sent maintenance up to fix the flush. When we checked out an hour and a half later (as we could not sleep) no one had been. They were at no point apologetic nor remorseful about the situation and couldn't seem to care less.