Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recomend!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not good! No good internet. Not clean. Bad service. Twice in 3 days no warm water. I'll not go back to this place.
4 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Queen bed with a single size duvet ... is this normal in Germany? Room was cold ... hot water radiant heat ... inadequate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good comfort
5 out of 5
by Ayoub from Dubai

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is maybe my 7 times I stayed in this hotels. It is great hotel and value for money. I wish there are some complenteray upgrade or free breakfast for loyal guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mainz, Germany

Everything was perfect I certainly could return

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location, room was really nice.
Cons: Bigger fridge.
Location: There is a big shopping center 15 minutes walk
Excellent experience and convenient location for my appointments.
4 out of 5
by Alexandros

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A little too far away from everything

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Stayed here during Oktoberfest mainly due to almost everything closer to the city being full. It's pretty out of the way and a good 10-15 min walk through a pretty dark park to get to the train. We booked a queen bed for the room, but after getting to our room we found 2 single beds. Back down to reception to ask for the right room - we were told by reception that sometimes large group bookings get the bigger rooms. But we eventually were given the room we paid for in the first place. The air conditioning didn't work at all while we were there so we had to have the window open to give the room some air. Our keycard died every single day we were there, so each night we would have to go back to reception to get it sorted. WiFi was a bit slow and unreliable. The breakfast buffet was really tasty though!
1 out of 5
by hl from Shanghai

Incredibly noisy hotel! You cannot get in sleep!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I were awaken around 10pm and am forced to be awaken till now - 11:30pm, because there is a "wedding dinner" in the hotel with very loud nightclub-like music on! The reception does not want to help to solve the issue at all! Also the reception refused our request to call a police! After a whole day tour in the city, it is very crucial to get enough sleep to continue tomorrow's trip. Unfortunately, we paid the service in 4 months advance, but cannot get it now! I'm really shocked on what the hotel is doing and will not allow this hotel's brand in my future travel list! Here is for sharing and for your own consideration: if you want a sleep when you need it or just lie on bed and is forced to listen to the club noise.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from San Jose, CA

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
No problems getting to/from hotel, close to mass transit, lots of taxis, great breakfast, nice room, courteous staff, overall a very pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by Zhiang from CA

Not really welcomed

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
When checking in, I was told about the breakfast information in a way that let me thought I have purchased (only tell me the time of breakfast, not telling me that my room does not have breakfast included), which turns out I have not when I go to the breakfast place. The hotel in located in a place where basically nothing nearby, so one have to prepare for next day's breakfast or otherwise only have breakfast there, or do not eat in the morning at all. As for the service, it was quite bad for a hotel with such a high satisfaction rate. The attitude of waiters and waitresses weren't good, and my suggestion for the hotel is that consider upgrade the management system so that internal communication can actually reach each other, and train the staff better so that necessary information and nicer attitude is provided.