Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Was in an excellent location to catch the metro, train, or metro system to see any attraction within the inner circle. Hotel employees went out of their way to help us. The room was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Family holiday

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were upgraded due to works which was good. Had to complain about room coffee machine in room but this was switched out straight away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Average hotel near city station

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We just recently stayed 3 nights at the Mercure City Center. it was myself, husband, 2 children, and mother so we had 2 rooms. The pros are it's proximity to the city center which is a 10 min walk and proximity to the train station which was less than 2 min away. The staff are friendly and helpful and overall rooms were clean and well kept. The cons were location in that we travelled with 2 children and being a block over from an area that had adult only content was less than desirable and having a youth hostel next door wasn't the best when walking back at night. Also the hotel is undergoing renovations so there is construction early in the morning and the AC in one of the rooms was lacking for the cost of almost 200 European a night this would have been helpful to know. Overall I would say the hotel is average but not worth the value of the cost per night compared to some other hotels we stayed on during our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location for visiting tourist attractions

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location, rooms, breakfast
Very smart, clean and technically up to date. Currently undergoing refurbishment to exterior, so their is noise but it is managed to allow this not to disturb your sleep/comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for onward travel and city centre

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location to city centre
Location: Good for town centre sight seeing
Location a little seedy but hotel fine . It was unfortunate that other members of my party did not have the twin bedded room available to them as requested in the booking but hotel staff stated this request is never guaranteed. However they dealt with it well and found the requested rooms in another hotel which was acceptable. I do think that Expedia should inform when booking the request is not guaranteed at certain hotels which would influence choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Amazing Trip!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Clean. Tidy, Central Location. Helpful Staff. Lovely drinks
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything, central
Had an amazing stag do within Munich, Highly recommended for everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location though not a very nice area. Very old building but rooms appear to be recently refurbished, though there is still renovation work in place outside the hotel. We checked in at a very late night. It appears that there was only one staff staying around the reception. Yet, the staff was very helpful, efficient and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

The location is rough.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The rooms were not ready for us. Our reservation was not processed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short family visit in Munich

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We looked for a Hotel downtown and found this . Well , it turned out to be that The hotel is under constructions so you got a nice room but it all too noisy during day time and not comfortable at rest of the time ...the surrounding's are also not the city's prettiest face ..
4 out of 5
by jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels