Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Lovely hotel nice rooms, public areas, staff. Good breakfast but a bit on the pricey side. Good location close to central station and Oktoberfest. Really enjoyed our stay here. My only minor criticism was that the pillows weren't very comfortable and the room was quite warm. However I would happily stay here again when I visit Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Jörg, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for your kind ffedback and we apreciate your comment regarding the temperture and comfort of pillows. We have changed all pillows this year, but we also have a seperate selection for special requirements. So just ask at arrival at the rezeption. We are looking forward, to welcome you back soon in Munich. Jörg, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel is conveniently located in the city center

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: How close is to everything
Location: Shopping in Marienplatz, Oktoberfest, train station, great restaurants.
Hotel is within walking distance to mall, train station, even Oktoberfest. The staff was very welcoming and the bar area is very modern. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was great, you can tell that the chef is very well trained and very detailed. Area around the hotel is a safe area, maybe is not as it could be but that has nothing to do with the hotel. Great restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & right in the heart of Munich.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Minutes walk from main train station & hop on hop off bus!!! Awesome facility!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel is very nice but it's located in a very crowded area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Jörg Hansmann, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your Feedback. The surounding is not always clean but safe at any time. We have a local security with several hotels. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very nice hotel and very friendly staff. We got an upgrade because of ongoing renovations which were not that loud. Our room was huge and very clean. Breakfast was enormous with the great choice of hams, sausages and other hot food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Was in an excellent location to catch the metro, train, or metro system to see any attraction within the inner circle. Hotel employees went out of their way to help us. The room was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, area outside a little seedy but was expected
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room, lots of space, we had a balcony that was beautiful. Close walk to everything that's fun! Staff was great, and on my birthday, they left me a bottle of wine, a cookie and a hand written note.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Family holiday

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were upgraded due to works which was good. Had to complain about room coffee machine in room but this was switched out straight away.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Location is ideal for touring M. without car

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent place to stay in Munich while travelling without a car, as it is located an easy walking distance from the main train station, as well as main tourist highlights (Marienplatz and Viktalmarket are easily reached by foot, and the U-bahns made for easy trips to Olympia stadium, the English Garden, Deutsche museum etc). There is ongoing construction on the street of the hotel, so the small street itself was not beautiful, nor are there view. However, the location we still found to be a great advantage for our trip for the reasons mentioned. The hotel is making renovations, and our newly decorated room was quite nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.