Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
While we were at the hotel for the exhibition in Munich it was very cold. But the heat in the room did not work properly. We received from the hotel an alternative heating device after two days of repair attempts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Martin Götze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Regretfully, your stay did not meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with our service provided.Guest satisfaction is the key to our success and one of the most important goals for us. This helps us to improve our service constantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for the "Fest"

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, new, good parking...nice park for running.
Cons: Not much of anything.
We booked late for Oktoberfest and this facility was open. I have stayed at Mecure in France and England...they are always nice. We took the 190 or 191 bus to MaxWeber station and then took either U5, or a combination of U4/U6 subway. The time was roughly 45min. Subway was 10-15min of that. So it's not like being in the city, but it was a very nice hotel, great park for running in the morning, great staff of employees, and I think it worked out just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Oktoberfest hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Comfortable room with good facilities but no extra pillows were available when requested. If arriving on public transport, it's worth having researched how to get to the hotel from the bus stop - it's not far but also it's not visible from the bus stop. No evening food at the hotel so you will need to eat elsewhere - which means driving or catching the bus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff, willing to help you and with the utmost professionalism. Great Breakfast!!! Nice bar
4 out of 5
by long from Toronto

Recommend for short stay

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Quite good
5 out of 5
by Lamis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Clean rooms/very quite....excellent rooms for the price we payed..staff helpful...good but for 15 euros a bit expensive breakfast...but was good though. Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel close to ICM, Messe, Munich

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: clean and good staff.
Cons: some room service.
Location: nothing much.
Had a deal for superior room with twin beds from Expedia for a single person to attend a conference in ICM, Messe. Good for business trip. Clean, spacious room with tea/coffee. there is nothing much do in the evenings as it is in industrial area. Bus # 190 can be used to communicate to the city and airport via close by subway. Breakfast is quite comprehensive (juices, fruits, cereals, bread and preserves, cold meats and sausages).
2 out of 5
by Scott from Australia

Not recommended

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at 3:20pm and was told my room wouldn't be available till 3:40pm because cleaning staff weren't ready. The 3pm checkin time policy is already a bit late compared with other hotels. Issues with insufficient towels and bedding (the room was only made up for one person). Observed an argument between staff members. Insufficient staff, and all round poor effort on the part of the hotel. No metro or train station nearby, so the bus is the only suitable option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had good size room, good bathroom and good breakfast. Single bed was a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Dear Anonym, thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Carina Loder