Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
While we were at the hotel for the exhibition in Munich it was very cold. But the heat in the room did not work properly. We received from the hotel an alternative heating device after two days of repair attempts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Martin Götze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Regretfully, your stay did not meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with our service provided.Guest satisfaction is the key to our success and one of the most important goals for us. This helps us to improve our service constantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There for the "Fest"

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, new, good parking...nice park for running.
Cons: Not much of anything.
We booked late for Oktoberfest and this facility was open. I have stayed at Mecure in France and England...they are always nice. We took the 190 or 191 bus to MaxWeber station and then took either U5, or a combination of U4/U6 subway. The time was roughly 45min. Subway was 10-15min of that. So it's not like being in the city, but it was a very nice hotel, great park for running in the morning, great staff of employees, and I think it worked out just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Oktoberfest hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Comfortable room with good facilities but no extra pillows were available when requested. If arriving on public transport, it's worth having researched how to get to the hotel from the bus stop - it's not far but also it's not visible from the bus stop. No evening food at the hotel so you will need to eat elsewhere - which means driving or catching the bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel close to ICM, Messe, Munich

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: clean and good staff.
Cons: some room service.
Location: nothing much.
Had a deal for superior room with twin beds from Expedia for a single person to attend a conference in ICM, Messe. Good for business trip. Clean, spacious room with tea/coffee. there is nothing much do in the evenings as it is in industrial area. Bus # 190 can be used to communicate to the city and airport via close by subway. Breakfast is quite comprehensive (juices, fruits, cereals, bread and preserves, cold meats and sausages).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Fantastic breakfast- easy access to Munich center

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet. Employee attitude
Cons: Pillows were very thin.. Had to tuck towels inside pillow case to provide some lift.
Walk about 2 blocks to the bus stop. About 8 stops to a transfer to the " U Bahn"(Subway). Downtown Munich in a total of 20 minutes. 11.20 euros for an all-day pass for up to 5 people ( that's up to 5 people on one ticket - "Partners Day Pass". First bus to town at 5:30AM. Last bus back at 1:20AM. Fantastic breakfast buffet included in the room price. NOT your U.S. Comfort Inn! Much, much higher quality in a suburban environment .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: You need the extra energy to secure the complete locking of your door.
Hotel located little bit away from subway line, but comfortable, quiet, and clean. Staff was kind. You need the extra energy to secure the complete locking of your door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic but clean

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I stayed at this hotel when I was going to a tradeshow. hotel is basic but very clear - just a bar (no mini bar or place to eat at night) served its purpose well though -I would stay again (just take a book with you)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F Hu from philadelphia, pa

Was exactly what we were looking for

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Good breakfast, friendly staff very attentive. A nice distance from airport. But about 25 mins from Oktoberfest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very good and service was excellent. Also, the receptionist was very helpful
Cons: House keeping and the room space
Location: Location is in a quiet place
Room is ok but house keeping was terrible and bathroom was not always fully cleaned in addition there were a clog in the sink
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Linda Ziegler
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big time disappointment...

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: On website it'z written that there s lcd tv, minibar butunfortunately there s no n there s no room service..
There s no minibar, room service n lcd tv(according to website there should be), breakfastwas ok but whyis there just pork stuff onthe buffet??? Was the first n most prob the last time stay...