Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel super convenient to U-Bahn station

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: Within walking distance of Keller Bier Garten which has really good food and beers.
We were greeted with professionalism. We had single rooms which were clean and comfortable. The entrance to the U-Bahn was steps away from the front door. One of our rooms had a dangerously high step on tile (slippery when wet) to enter the walk in shower was the only bad thing. Breakfast was really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from a first choice.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wanted hotel close to Hauptbahnhof. (Oktoberfest was on.) Taxi journey (very wet night) cost Euro 15. Next day used U-Bahn. Automated entry/reception. Late arrival but luckily found pleasant restaurant nearby.
1 out of 5
by RONAN from Dublin

very unprofessional service!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel, to an automated check in, my details came up on screen but got message to use an intercom to call to speak to reception. I was told, they had double booked. They had cancelled my room and had not informed me at all. I was left to book other accommodation on my phone standing outside in the rain. MK hotel was very unapologetic and refused to help me find another accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This hotel is fine for a short stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: More instructions for the wi-fi and for the stay in general.
Location: Haidhausen is a beautiful district with loads to see.
There wasn't anyone at reception, so I used the automatic machine. The room was very basic and I couldn't find any instructions for the wi-fi. Breakfast is ok, but again, there wasn't someone waiting here, taking your room number, so it took a good 5 minute for me together my tea. That being said, the room was clean, the location is great, so this hotel is great for a quick stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmm

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Self check in kiosk was handy.
Cons: See review above.
Arrived after reception had closed and used the self check in kiosk. Hotel is right by the metro stop. Room was on the Tokyo/London side as far as size and bathroom layout. Bedding was covered in hair from the previous guest but no reception to bring the issue to. It was probably a one off housekeeping oversight but still a bit gross. Dirty bedding aside; for the price point and location I'll look at a place closer to city center next time.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Worcester, MA

business traveler in bavaria

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
No one at reception First floor room, 106 had a dripping noise in it from the next room. Smoke comes into that room from people smoking outside Called number for help on Wireless. EXTREMELY nice and helpful. I did enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good value basic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness and efficient
Location: As above. Within walking distance of river and parks.
Pleasant stay at a budget hotel near the centre of town and right next to a great jazz club. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. It was quiet. Very close to the underground and bus stop. Great value and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munchen

Well positioned for the alt stadt.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Location: U bahn and tram outside hotel front door
Excellent transport connections. Basic hotel. Der credit card machine war kaput.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms, limited noise cancellation, room was not really clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Kurztrip nach München absolut zu empfehlen....

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Alles gut, einchecken am Automaten war sehr easy!