Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel super convenient to U-Bahn station

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: Within walking distance of Keller Bier Garten which has really good food and beers.
We were greeted with professionalism. We had single rooms which were clean and comfortable. The entrance to the U-Bahn was steps away from the front door. One of our rooms had a dangerously high step on tile (slippery when wet) to enter the walk in shower was the only bad thing. Breakfast was really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This hotel is fine for a short stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: More instructions for the wi-fi and for the stay in general.
Location: Haidhausen is a beautiful district with loads to see.
There wasn't anyone at reception, so I used the automatic machine. The room was very basic and I couldn't find any instructions for the wi-fi. Breakfast is ok, but again, there wasn't someone waiting here, taking your room number, so it took a good 5 minute for me together my tea. That being said, the room was clean, the location is great, so this hotel is great for a quick stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmm

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Self check in kiosk was handy.
Cons: See review above.
Arrived after reception had closed and used the self check in kiosk. Hotel is right by the metro stop. Room was on the Tokyo/London side as far as size and bathroom layout. Bedding was covered in hair from the previous guest but no reception to bring the issue to. It was probably a one off housekeeping oversight but still a bit gross. Dirty bedding aside; for the price point and location I'll look at a place closer to city center next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good value basic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness and efficient
Location: As above. Within walking distance of river and parks.
Pleasant stay at a budget hotel near the centre of town and right next to a great jazz club. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. It was quiet. Very close to the underground and bus stop. Great value and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munchen

Well positioned for the alt stadt.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Location: U bahn and tram outside hotel front door
Excellent transport connections. Basic hotel. Der credit card machine war kaput.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cityhotel mit sehr guter Verkehrsanbinung

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Freundlicher hilfsbereiter Empfang. Die Zimmer sind neu renoviert und es ist alles durchdacht. Mir persönlich fehlte es an nichts, Preis/Leistung top!
Cons: Alles gut!
Location: Im Herzen Münchens, für alle Annehmlichkeiten ist gesorgt. In der Nähe befindet sich der Landtag und über die Isar der verträumte Stadtteil Lehel.
Gute Lage, U- und Tram-Bahn quasi vor der Haustüre, ideale Anbindung zu Flughafen und Münchner Osten. Der Gästetrakt befindet sich im Hinterhaus, daher kaum Lärm warnehmbar. Im Innenhof kann man parken und man findet auch ein Plätzchen zum Verweilen. Das MK-Hotel war für mich der ideale Ausgangspunkt für verschiedene Unternehmungen. Man ist in zwei Stationen mit der U-Bahn am Odeonsplatz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Jochen und Anna, Hotel Management
Lieber Anonymous, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen riesig, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Ein solches Feedback ist Balsam für die Seele. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Jochen und Anna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Zweckmäßiges Hotel in optimaler Stadtlage

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Das Hotel ist einfach und zweckmäßig, mit bequemen Betten eingerichtet , die Zimmer sind klein aber ausreichend für eine Städtetour. Das große Plus ist der kleine Preis bei hervorragender Lage am Stadtzentrum mit U-Bahn und Kneipen praktisch vor der Haustür, dabei ist das Hotel ruhig im Hinterhof gelegen. Für ein erlebnisreiches Wochenende gut geeignet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

小貴但舒服。

Posted Aug 5, 2015
出門就是地鐵站,附近有tangelmann超市。老闆人超級好,幫忙拿行李上樓。有早餐供應。房間設施無一挑剔,每天會打掃房間。總之就是很安心很舒適,除了沒空調。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicht edel, aber gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: Wir empfehlen durch München Haidhausen zu schlendern und am Wiener Platz zu frühstücken. (sehr schön und kaum Touristen)
Die Lage in München Haidhausen ist sehr gut. Das Viertel ist sehr schön und zu empfehlen. Unser Hotelzimmer war schlicht, aber absolut ausreichend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Übernachten in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage. Sauberkeit. Moderne Sachlichkeit.
Cons: Parkplätze, aber wie???
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral mit perfekter U-Bahn- und Tram-Anbindung.
Übernachten in zentraler Lage, nicht mehr und nicht weniger. Super sauber, alles vorhanden, was man braucht.