Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

great hotel, close to public transport

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: location, new
Location: 10min walk from Ostbahnhof station, shops and restaurants
We stayed there for one night before heading home and needed something close to the S-Bahn going to the airport, but still close enough in town to go out and enjoy the city. The hotel seems pretty new, facilities are great and staff is friendly. The rooms are small, but that is to be expected in a city, but clean and simple. We unfortunately ended up in a 1st floor room overlooking the street car station, which woke us up every 20-30min during most of the night. I would stay there again, but not in a room facing the street noise or maybe a higher floor could help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modern feel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
i always choose to stay in this hotel if in Munich. Links into the city and fairground for exhibitions are excellent, and the hotel represents good value for money. (prices go up when major events are happening in Munich, but not by as much as every other hotel in the area, so it will still be a good price.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Matthias Ertl Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Roger, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Matthias Ertl Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely room and close to main train st

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Nice rooms, good ambience in the bar area, easy walking distance to Munich east train station with easy access to and from the airport and the city centre. Highly reccomend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Ertl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Matthias Ertl Front Office Manager Motel One Germany Betriebs GmbH Motel One München-City-Ost Orleansstraße 87 D-81667 München fon: +49 (89) 599 76 49-0 fax: +49 (89) 599 76 49-10 admin.muenchen-ost@motel-one.com www.motel-one.com
4 out of 5
by Scott from White Rock BC Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
convenient location for the train to airport.the room was quite small and lacked comfortable chairs for sitting . friendly staff and a good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Markus

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Room was ok. But the bathroom was smelling bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights.we wanted somewhere close to Ostbahnhof and it was about 10 blocks away. The hotel rooms are airconditioned which was appreciated since there was a heatwave in Germany. The hotel and rooms was very clean and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The only downside was the size of the rooms and that they don't have a closet or dresser, only a small space with 6 hangers and some shelves. This was ok for 3 days, but would have bothered me for a longer stay. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by SHAI from New York

Excellent, cozy turquoise

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Stay Great Bar Tender/ Receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location and quality. Price isn't bad.
Location: Quick tram access to the city center. Can walk to Hofbraukeller Biergarten and Au-Haidhausen. One bus stop (walking distance) to Ostbahnhof.
The room was quiet, comfortable, clean, well-appointed, and in like-new condition. Staff was friendly and spoke perfect English. We have no complaints.
4 out of 5
by daniel from BERKELEY

SUPER SHOWER!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We found this hotel definitely perfect for ONE but a tight squeeze for TWO even though everything was efficiently packaged, the parking, check-in, room layout, bath and lounge. The real highlight was the fantastic shower which has to be one of the best we have ever used in anywhere in the world. Easy control with huge sater volume and pressure. But for a short 12 hour stopover before a flight out of Munich, it was good enough and parking in garage was nice and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Matthias Ertl Front Office Manager