Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Great stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Had a fantastic stay at the motel 1! Rooms were very clean and modern, we got a corner room which was half the size of other rooms but well worth it for the massive windows covering the entire length of the room giving fantastic light and views! The shower is amazing, I literally didn't want to get out of it! The bar is nice but we found ourselves waiting to be served for long periods even when it wasnt busy. The motel is a 3 min walk to the nearest underground station and we felt safe at all times. I would definately stay here again. Great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had one night stay and I arrived late

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Very helpful at the reception and st the bar amazing prepare s vegan sandwich for me that was very good Had also a beer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Motel One, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One-guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad, that you are happy with your hotel choice and that you are surprised by our bar-team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Mathias Jankowski, Assistant Manager and the entire Motel One-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: tidiness
Cons: reception services
Location: city tour
The room was nice and clean. Hotel building was relatively new. Modern deco. Not in central area but easy to reach by U-Bahn. Quiet neighbourhood (if not facing the main road).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Motel One, Hotel Management
Dear Motel One-guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad, that you are happy with your hotel choice. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Mathias Jankowski, Assistant Manager and the entire Motel One-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short business trip to Munich

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The room ventilation without compromising noise
Location: Easy walk to UBahn
My first choice hotel for a short business trip to Munich. The hotel had everything I needed, was exceptionally comfortable and was great value for money. My only criticism was that the room was rather stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Motel One, Hotel Management
Dear Silver, Thank you for your review. We are glad, that you are happy with your hotel choice and that you are convinced by our price-performance ratio. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Mathias Jankowski, Assistant Manager and the entire Motel One-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: breakfast was delicious and the staff were very helpful
Location: There's an U-Bahn stop a couple of blocks away - easy to get anywhere from there.
There was construction going on in the neighborhood, but I could not hear it from our room. The room was small, but clean and comfortable and modern. The continental breakfast was perfectly typical German breakfast and delicious! The staff spoke excellent English (I was too jet lagged to speak much German when we first arrived) and were very helpful when we asked questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great hotel, especially for the price. Four metro stops from Sendlinger Tor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great !

Posted Jul 9, 2015
It's inbetween the two castles. you will read a few comments saying there's no restaurants or facilities around, true, however if you have a car there's no better place to stay. We were there during the summer, we had full view of both castles from the room. During the night we could see Neuschanstein castle from the bed. It was amazing. The reception is at a different location, there's no reception or service at the house. It makes you feel like you are in your own home. Great feeling. Highly recommended. Close to The information office. Stay there. You won't regret.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel and easy to get to

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Easy to reach central Munich from u-bahn, very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, and not too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value chain hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
A modern clean room, pretty much as you would expect from a hotel chain. Not located in centre of town but this is only 4 or 5 stops on the U Bahn. I thought that the breakfast buffet, although extra, was still good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Basic.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great hotel, but don't think it's anything other than basic. The bed was very firm and there wasn't a safe or fridge in the room. Other than that I enjoyed my time there and the staff were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Motel One, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, S. Theiss Sales Manager