Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City visit

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Great location, small rooms, clean, nice breakfast (not included)
Cons: There was a really nasty woman at the front desk. Totally unhelpful, very rude. Management should teach staff to be friendly.
Great location, small rooms, clean, nice breakfast (not included)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Nice hotel close to everything in Munich

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good price, location and accomodation. Smaller size rooms but designed well Nd very functional. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location and very comfortable, modern place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Excellent location, modern and clean facility

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Motel One is easily reached by car and has a convenient garage located in basement. It is a ten minute walk to the Marienplatz, but since it is a bit out of the middle of city it is quiet an relaxing. Rooms are very small, but well laid out and with large showers. Hotel appears to be very modern and well-kept up. It should be noted that parking is not free (although reasonable).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice hotel for a great rate

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I was very pleased with my stay here. The hotel is very new and rooms are comfortable and very nice. Breakfast is higher end continental. Good coffee/espresso and juices. The bar, main lobby, outdoor area is all very tastefully decorated and modern. My sister, brother and I enjoyed sitting in the bird cage seats in the garden to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland,nz

Nice well priced hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Modern,clean,well priced with friendly staff and good breakfast. Good access to tram and trains.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location although is a 5 minute walk to Cafes restaurants and public transport.
Nice well priced hotel within easy walking distance of all city highlights.Short walk to connect to city/ airport with s-Bahn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Anthony, Newfoundland, Canada

2016 Germany Trip

Posted May 20, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great rate. Centrally located. Nice lobby and lounge area. Staff very helpful. Room did not have a safe, a minibar and a phone. But if you don't mind, like we did, I would certainly go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted May 11, 2016
Good location. Easy walk to train stations. Great bar - good prices.Good breakfast - good prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted May 11, 2016
Great hotel tucked down a side street. Easy walk to train station. Very nice bar. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay! Nice hotel close to everything..

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Excellent experience! Nice room and the hotel staff is the best! I will come back'