Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Nice location in a nice town and was the typical good Marriott amenities.
Cons: There is construction going on (which they advised us during check-in), but that noise is fairly loud in certain parts of the hotel.
Location: Walking distance to the town and a good location.
Overall, excellent stay as the hotel was about a 10 minute ride to the airport and a 15 minute walk to the S1 train station. The staff was very helpful, especially when our flight home was cancelled and we needed some additional flexibility on checkout time and potential room availability if we needed to stay another day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but the time we spent was nice. The beds were comfy and the room/bathroom was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Munich airport hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Munich airport
Cons: Yes, perhaps a mirror in the room other than bathroom.
Location: Freising is a lovely old city - enjoyed walking the town and the hotel was in a great location.
Pleasant enough one night - no coffee machine for those of us departing early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Verena Baumgartner , Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, thank you very much for your online feedback and your recent stay at the Munich Airport Marriott Hotel. We would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding the mirrors in the room and the coffee facility. I forwarded this already to the accordingly department head. Ellen, thank you again for your feedback. Come and visit us soon. Very best wishes,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best for the price and not really that close to the airport based on being in a small but we'll populated town with narrow roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

The best of the best

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Well appointed. Great food at in-house restaurant. Quiet.
Cons: The only downside, and it is minor, is that they have very little parking for rental cars.
One of the most comfortable hotels I've ever enjoyed. Even though it is "an airport hotel", it is several miles away, but totally accessible. The advantage is that you don't hear planes landing all night as with other airport hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Verena Baumgartner , Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, Thank you very much for your kind words concerning your recent stay at the Munich Airport Marriott Hotel which we have received with great pleasure and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on expedia. We feel honored to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and I have happily shared your praise with our entire team. We all hope to welcome you back soon to Freising. Very best wishes,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small swimming pool and fitness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Airport Hotel that is 10km away

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel is good, only problem is the instructions of calling the hotel is not there. When asked, the Airport Info Counter told me to wait for Hotel Shuttle at Bus Stop 11.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Verena Baumgartner , Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Munich Airport Marriott Hotel through Expedia. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. Jason rest assured, I already forwarded your feedback to the responsible department. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Freising. Very best wishes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not at the airport nor does it run shuttles early in the AM or late at night. Cab ride is about $30US. I thought this was an airport hotel. It is not
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas, USA.

Fantatstic Rooms.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms with lots of space. Fantastic.