Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We couldn't believe how large the room was! The Marriott in Friesing was lovely and the hotel staff was really nice and very helpful. Danke, Pascal!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Baumgartner Verena , Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madame, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and your recent stay at the Munich Airport Marrott Hotel. I'm very concerned to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will forward the nice feedback to my team. I'm looking forward to welcome you back and I wish you all the best for the Year 2016. Very best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas United States

Nice hotel but charges for shuttle

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I chose this hotel because I thought I could catch the shuttle to and from the airport. Unfortunately, they charge $14 euros per person and more if it's early morning before 6am or later than 8:30pm in the evening. We took an Uber there and a taxi back and it saved us about $10 euros. Also, they charge a lot for room service. We ordered a beef and vegetable soup and were given like 1/3 of a bowl! I was shocked! The room was amazing l! It has big comfortable bed and soft cozy pillows. Bathroom was large and included premium toiletries. The room was quiet and gave us a good night's sleep. The Internet was free by signing up for the Marriott rewards at the front desk. The rewards program was free, otherwise you have to pay for Internet. The hotel is located around a lot of shops etc. good walking hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Verena , Hotel Management
Dear Lulu, Greetings from Freising! Many thanks for choosing the Munich Airport Marriott Hotel as your “home away from home” and for you valuable online feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations regarding our shuttle and our room service. Please be assured that I already forward your feedback to the accordingly department head. One more time I do apologize for the inconvenience has caused. Nevertheless I’m very concerned to hear that you did like your room and our customer loyalty program Marriott Rewards. I hope apart from the two issues you enjoyed your stay and you will return soon. Very best wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antibes

Hotel confortable, parfait pour voyage d'affaire

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: L'espace et le confort de la chambre
Cons: une baignoire en complément de la douche aurait été parfait.
Location: transit sur Munich
transit sur Munich. belles prestations, prix corrects.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Verena Baumgartner , Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, thank you very much for your valuable online feedback. If you would like to have a room with a bathtub just let us know at check-in for next time, we would be more than happy to offer you a room with a bathtub. I'm looking forward to welcome you back in Freising. I wish you all the best for the Year 2016 and a Happy New Year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Atmosphäre. Top Hotel Anlage

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Bei einem Marriott-Hotel bekommt man extakt das, was man sich von dieser Hotel-Kette erwartet. Top Personal, gute Küche, guter Service, gute Zimmer mit riesigem TV in der Wand eingelassen (!) und all das in einem sehr sauberen Hotel. Einfach Klasse! Sehr freundliches Personal, renovierte Gästezimmer, Airport ca 10 min vom Hotel in Freising, kostenpflichtiger Shuttle möglich. Buche sehr gerne Marriott Hotels bin da ein sehr guter Kunde ;-) Das "Marriott" verfügt im Foyer über das etwas steril eingerichtete Restaurant "Molkerei", hier ist morgens ab 7 Uhr das Buffetfrühstück aufgebaut das sollte man auf jeden fall Buchen ist sehr gut. Wenn man das Zimmer ohne Frühstück Bucht kann man es noch vor Ort dazu Buchen wenn man es möchte für 2 Personen war es 25€. https://www.tripadvisor.de/ShowUserReviews-g198549-d199624-r335491748-Munchen_Airport_Marriott_Hotel-Freising_Upper_Bavaria_Bavaria.html#
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

ansprechendes Airporthotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
moderne Zimmer mit ansprechender und wertiger Ausstattung. Die Minibar ist leer, an der Rezeption gibt es verschlossene Kühlschränke, aus denen auf Wunsch ein Artikel durch die Rezeptionsmitarbeiter verkauft wird - ein bisschen wie im Kiosk und einem 4-Sterne Haus nicht würdig. Auch im Jahr 2015 ist bei Marriott das Internet noch nicht selbstverständlich und es wird für 1 Stunde Internet €3,-- kassiert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable and very pleasant

Posted Nov 27, 2015
I booked this hotel for its proximity to the airport. We had 9.45am departure and I was told 15 to the airport. The traffic was bad and took us more like 35 min. Also I did not like the weak water pressure in the shower. Stuff was really friendly and the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joachim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

会議じゃなかったら行かないところですね

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Location: 周辺はいい感じでした。
国際会議を参加ためにここに泊まりました。空港に近いって言ってもタクシ30ユロかかりました。部屋内のインタネットが8ユロで有料です。一泊3万円のホテルに対してはちょっと。。。の気持ちになる。 後一番予想外だったのがお風呂、って言ってもシャワー室ですが、扉がないし、カーテンもない、水が洗面室にいっぱい飛んで来るのが大変不便でした。 後は部屋の掃除かなぁ、細かすぎるかもしれませんが、1日目コップが置いてなかった、ないかと思ったら、2日が出てきた、あれ、忘れたんじゃないかとの雰囲でまだちょっと。。。。。。 文句ばかりで申し訳ないですが、部屋は普通に広くで、綺麗です、普通に泊まれると思いますが、1万円くらいの部屋が乗り継ぎに良いかもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolles Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Sehr gepflegte und saubere Zimmer, hervorragende Betten!
Sehr schönes Hotel, gute und gehobene Ausstattung, großes ruhiges Zimmer, freundliches Personal, umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet. Etwas problematisch ist die Parkplatzsituation vor dem Haupteingang.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

IT'S 12 km / 7.4 MILES from MUC AIRPORT!!! :(

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
IT'S 12km/7.4 MILES from MUC AIRPORT!! = 27 Euro each way + a 20-25 minutes drive! This is NOT an airport hotel!! The staff were lovely but almost had myself and 5 other guests miss our flight (= epic fail for an 'airport hotel' - which leads me to the highly ironic "airport hotel' name given the 12km/7.4 miles to MUC Airport)! Upon arriving, I got into a taxi and 27 Euros and 25 minutes later I arrived at the hotel. Check in was not fast but okay considering the drunken birthday party in the lobby. The room was nice and clean, but the distance to the airport is unacceptable for an 'airport hotel'. The staff reassured me that it would be best to take their 10 Euro 7:30am shuttle (my flight was at 9:30am so ONE full hour should be more than enough to get from the 'AIRPORT HOTEL' to the airport) but when the shuttle never arrived, a few of us panicked and asked the hotel for help. There were no taxis and they kept telling us to wait. At 7:55am, the shuttle was still nowhere to be found and I begged for help and a solution - taxi, car, limo - whatever. Finally their driver came to the rescue and offered to take 4 of us in a car. We all had to run for our flights. The distance to MUC makes it the only NOT-Airport, Airport-Hotel I have stayed in!! I would never ever have stayed here had I known that! This should NOT be advertised as an airport hotel. Marriott, wake up!!