Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not very close to the airport

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was great, a bit of a drive to the airport though
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Sandra Tiefenbrunner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write us your feedback on how your stay was with us. Our goal is not only to satisfy each Guest, but also to make our guests tell positive stories about us. I would like to apologize on behalf our hotel that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding our location. We would me more than happy to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Nice location in a nice town and was the typical good Marriott amenities.
Cons: There is construction going on (which they advised us during check-in), but that noise is fairly loud in certain parts of the hotel.
Location: Walking distance to the town and a good location.
Overall, excellent stay as the hotel was about a 10 minute ride to the airport and a 15 minute walk to the S1 train station. The staff was very helpful, especially when our flight home was cancelled and we needed some additional flexibility on checkout time and potential room availability if we needed to stay another day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but the time we spent was nice. The beds were comfy and the room/bathroom was very clean.
2 out of 5
by Michele

Far from airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
All mattresses were just replaced and they are as hard as a rock, no joke. Also, NOT convenient to the airport. We had to pay over $50 euro for a taxi and if you take their shuttle it costs you $10per person including children and you MUST make a reservation which no one told us. We arrived at the airport and after an hour realized NO shuttle was coming. Also, since it was December, the entire hotel shuts down all A/C in the rooms. We were so hot even with the window opened because there was no airflow from the outside. The reason we picked this hotel was because we thought it was close to airport only to find out it is more then the miles that were posted. It cost us just under $100 euros just for transportation from & to airport. On the positive side, the Front desk was very helpful and tried to come up with alternatives however, there were no solutions. They did give us a fan, the room was quite large for our family of 4 and the breakfast had many selections- cold & hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen

Best all around

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place all around. Staff best we dealt with in 20 days we were on vacation.
5 out of 5
by stephen

Great stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great stuff best hotel we stayed in Europe (5 countries in 18 days). Staff excellent. Just beware shuttle to airport is not complimentary, 10 euro a person, cash only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Munich airport hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Munich airport
Cons: Yes, perhaps a mirror in the room other than bathroom.
Location: Freising is a lovely old city - enjoyed walking the town and the hotel was in a great location.
Pleasant enough one night - no coffee machine for those of us departing early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Verena Baumgartner , Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, thank you very much for your online feedback and your recent stay at the Munich Airport Marriott Hotel. We would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding the mirrors in the room and the coffee facility. I forwarded this already to the accordingly department head. Ellen, thank you again for your feedback. Come and visit us soon. Very best wishes,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best for the price and not really that close to the airport based on being in a small but we'll populated town with narrow roads.