Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Helpful staff. Restaurant food was good. Breakfast buffet was good if you wanted a large breakfast. Short walk to bank.
Cons: It was difficult to order ala carte for a smaller breakfast in the dining room. We usually just ordered room service to get what we wanted.
Location: The downtown market center was easy to get to with lots of shops and restaurants. Tours to the castle, Dachau, and Saltzburg were easy to arrange.
We celebrated our 50th anniversary there. It was a wonderful experience with lots of choices for places to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I want to call out that Jerry, the concierge, was a big help with recommendations. He took the time to suggest restaurants and called to make sure we had reservations. We really appreciated his assistance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel if you need to be north of the city

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet and pleasant neighborhood. Easy to find if driving into city from the north. Staff was particularly friendly and helpful.
Cons: Parking was pretty expensive and could have found free weekend street parking near by.
Very positive and helpful staff at front desk and in restaurant. The hotel was a bit dated. The hotel was great for us but not so close to other restaurants and other retail shops.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Miscow

Nice stay in Munich.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was a very nice stay. Only downside was no free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My experience was overall very good, The staff was super nice and really helpful. The breakfast buffet had a variety of food, rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. It is true that it is not centered near Munich coty center but it is a couple of minutes walk from the underground station that connects to every where in Munich so it was very convenient. Would definarely come back and stay as a guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bs As

Amazing hotel with really nice amenities

Posted Feb 8, 2016
we loved the hotel given that it was very clean and neat. The rooms were spacious. The pool, the spa and the gym were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Excellent hotel, a little far away from metro stop

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The staff were really nice, the hotel is excellent and the facilities are amazing. It has a great danube view. If you're walking its a little far away from the metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Would return and spend longer

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Very good facilities, polite and helpful staff.
Location: A little out of the centre, but no problem if happy to walk. There are also good transport links.
Short stop over to break longer journey, wish could've stayed longer. Very comfortable room. Good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, good location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very good. Clean rooms, nice staff, good location. Would recommend to anyone. We would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Remigijus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels