Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It was good but the hotel except for the lobby was very warm even with air conditioning. Very hard to get a goodnight sleep due to the temperature
5 out of 5
by Chan

Porsch hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic front desk staff service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value, location, and services

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very good hotel with an excellent location both for accessing the museums and Aldstaat via nearby subway (three-minute walk) and for taking the Lufthansa bus/coach to the airport (five-minute walk, direct service to airport). Our one complaint would be that our room had connecting doors on each side to the next rooms, making it noisy and hard to sleep due to people in next door room being up late, yelling, talking loud, children crying. The pool, sauna, and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. Housekeeping was excellent. The breakfast had a big selection but service was a bit inconsistent from day to day (over the four days); however, they were dealing with many vacationing families. We only wish they served better coffee. Overall, a very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was on street and if you park in public garage it was 24 euros per day. This was not made clear in hotel description
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel in a quiet area easily accessible

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel staff was great and breakfast delicious. Lovstion is quite and U-bahn is 5 min walking distance. Family and kids friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Convenient quite location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Very convenient location about five minutes away from train. Nearby bank to exchange currency. Easy to get to main attractions. Less than 20 minutes from leaving hotel to arriving at marienplatz. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is nice. However I think it could use some updating compared to other Marriott properties. In the end we had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our visit to Munich. We definitely want to visit again and would likely stay at Munich Marriott again.
5 out of 5
by Yong Chuang Ron from Singapore

Excellent place for short stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff there are simply wonderful! Down from the reception to the room attendant and the restaurant. It was a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Helpful staff. Restaurant food was good. Breakfast buffet was good if you wanted a large breakfast. Short walk to bank.
Cons: It was difficult to order ala carte for a smaller breakfast in the dining room. We usually just ordered room service to get what we wanted.
Location: The downtown market center was easy to get to with lots of shops and restaurants. Tours to the castle, Dachau, and Saltzburg were easy to arrange.
We celebrated our 50th anniversary there. It was a wonderful experience with lots of choices for places to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I want to call out that Jerry, the concierge, was a big help with recommendations. He took the time to suggest restaurants and called to make sure we had reservations. We really appreciated his assistance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel if you need to be north of the city

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet and pleasant neighborhood. Easy to find if driving into city from the north. Staff was particularly friendly and helpful.
Cons: Parking was pretty expensive and could have found free weekend street parking near by.
Very positive and helpful staff at front desk and in restaurant. The hotel was a bit dated. The hotel was great for us but not so close to other restaurants and other retail shops.