Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

A 45 year old hotel in need of an Upgrade.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, and the Staff.
Cons: The common areas and the rooms are in need of updating.
This Hotel is close to the Nordfriedhof Underground Station, 2 short blocks, with in walking distance of the North End of the Englischer Gardens, and is in a good location for Business travelers doing business in the north side of Munich. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the hotel is clean. It needs attention, as the Hotel, particularly the non lobby common areas and the rooms need to be updated. Upper floors Look like a beat up 80's Holiday Inn. It is not the usual Marriott experience. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Location, close to the city

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Fabulous staff
Location: Location is close to the city and there are plenty of places to walk nearby including the north side of the English Garden.
Great location. 5 min train ride to the city, easy to work out the public transport system. It was a very convenient location for me on this business trip to be able to go to meetings in the area and then pop into the City centre for a bit of sightseeing and dinner. The staff at the hotel were super helpful and always cheerful and accomodating. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It was good but the hotel except for the lobby was very warm even with air conditioning. Very hard to get a goodnight sleep due to the temperature
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chan

Porsch hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic front desk staff service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value, location, and services

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very good hotel with an excellent location both for accessing the museums and Aldstaat via nearby subway (three-minute walk) and for taking the Lufthansa bus/coach to the airport (five-minute walk, direct service to airport). Our one complaint would be that our room had connecting doors on each side to the next rooms, making it noisy and hard to sleep due to people in next door room being up late, yelling, talking loud, children crying. The pool, sauna, and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. Housekeeping was excellent. The breakfast had a big selection but service was a bit inconsistent from day to day (over the four days); however, they were dealing with many vacationing families. We only wish they served better coffee. Overall, a very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was on street and if you park in public garage it was 24 euros per day. This was not made clear in hotel description
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel in a quiet area easily accessible

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel staff was great and breakfast delicious. Lovstion is quite and U-bahn is 5 min walking distance. Family and kids friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Convenient quite location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Very convenient location about five minutes away from train. Nearby bank to exchange currency. Easy to get to main attractions. Less than 20 minutes from leaving hotel to arriving at marienplatz. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is nice. However I think it could use some updating compared to other Marriott properties. In the end we had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our visit to Munich. We definitely want to visit again and would likely stay at Munich Marriott again.
5 out of 5
by Yong Chuang Ron from Singapore

Excellent place for short stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff there are simply wonderful! Down from the reception to the room attendant and the restaurant. It was a wonderful experience!