Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Helpful staff. Restaurant food was good. Breakfast buffet was good if you wanted a large breakfast. Short walk to bank.
Cons: It was difficult to order ala carte for a smaller breakfast in the dining room. We usually just ordered room service to get what we wanted.
Location: The downtown market center was easy to get to with lots of shops and restaurants. Tours to the castle, Dachau, and Saltzburg were easy to arrange.
We celebrated our 50th anniversary there. It was a wonderful experience with lots of choices for places to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel if you need to be north of the city

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet and pleasant neighborhood. Easy to find if driving into city from the north. Staff was particularly friendly and helpful.
Cons: Parking was pretty expensive and could have found free weekend street parking near by.
Very positive and helpful staff at front desk and in restaurant. The hotel was a bit dated. The hotel was great for us but not so close to other restaurants and other retail shops.
3 out of 5
by Taoufik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My experience was overall very good, The staff was super nice and really helpful. The breakfast buffet had a variety of food, rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. It is true that it is not centered near Munich coty center but it is a couple of minutes walk from the underground station that connects to every where in Munich so it was very convenient. Would definarely come back and stay as a guest!
5 out of 5
by Markus from Essen

Tolles 5 Sterne Hotel in der Münchener City

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel in günstiger Lage mit Schwimmbad und Sauna. Super Restaurants und Frühstück! Allerdings sehr hoher Anteil an arabischen Gästen in den Sommermonaten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel, sehr gutes Frühstück, im Grill93 ordentliches Essen, Preise aber nicht gerechtfertigt. Leider war die Toilette beim Bezug nicht gereinigt, wurde aber sofort in Ordnung gebracht und die Zimmerreinigung war an den Folgetagen tadellos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Ich kann dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen! Die Zimmerausstattung war super, der Service ebenfalls und der Wellnessbereich ist auch sehr einladend. Wir sind früher angekommen und es wurde uns ein anderes Zimmer gefunden, damit wir eher einchecken konnten. Das Frühstück war sehr abwechslungsreich und es gab eine große Auswahl. Man kann sich Spiegeleier, Omelette, Pancakes und Waffeln nach Wunsch machen/braten lassen und es wurde teilweise sogar an den Tisch gebracht. Ich würde dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder wählen.
4 out of 5
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominik from Wiesentheid

Gutes Hotel gehobenen Klasse

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Alles in allem ein schönes, sauberes Hotel. Ideal für Geschäftsreisende, sowie Wochenendurlauber. Die Zimmer sind komfortabel eingerichtet, lediglich das Badezimmmer ist für eine Familie etwas zu klein. Überzeugen konnte auf jeden Fall der gepflegte Wellnessbereich mit Pool, Whirpool, Sauna und Dampfbad. Auch verfügt das Hotel über einen sehr gut ausgestatteten Fitnessraum, welcher viele Möglichkeiten bietet. Der Service war wie man es sich bei einem namenhaften Hotel vorstellt, hier gab es nichts zu bemängeln. Lediglich das es bei einem Hotel der gehobenen Klasse standardmäßig kein WLan für die Gäste bereit gestellt wird ist etwas altmodisch. Hierfür werden auch meines Erachtens überteuerte Gebühren von 10€ verlangt. Trotzdem war es ein schöner Wochenendaufenthalt, der bestimmt nicht der letzte im Marriott war.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels