Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel with good transport links

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed for one night which was fine. Good service at the hotel which allows you to leave your bags there all day at no extra charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could be improved !

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Staff needs training on customer service! Not all of them though .. Some of the staffs are awesome ! One was rude and seems not happy with her job ! I called the hotel's customer service requesting for an early check in ... She told me there were at least 15 rooms clean at that time and will be absolutely okay to check in anytime and it will be noted that I will be coming early . I was at the hotel at 1 pm . The ladies at the reception totally gave me a hard time. Gave me the wrong room that I requested which was 2 twin beds. ( which I paid ) , I called to request the right beds, the lady told me to come down at the reception area and wait until the check in time which was at 3 pm so they can give the my request. ( rude ) room was right next to the road ! I kid you not , it's quite impossible to get a good sleep even after drinking 3 liters of beer . ( request for room away from the road) . Room lacks basic things ... !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bed and a bathroom

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The experience was ok and service was pleasant, the room itself was very simple, a bed and a bathroom. If you are not going to be there during the day then this was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Staff was very unfriendly

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Add A/C and free breakfast
Cons: Retrain the staff
Location: Take a bus to the city
The Staff was very unfriendly and the hotel is very far from the city center of Munich. The room was good but was hot due to no A/C.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Reasonable rates and close to public transit

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was professional and curtious. Location close to public transit
Cons: Upgrade the TV to a decent size so one can watch while lying in bed. Improve on the TV stations
Location: As mentioned, transit to downtown by bus and trams or subway was easy with a very frequent bus schedule. There is a good Chinese restaurant very close
Our stay was as expected. It was unfortunate that we stayed during quite a heat wave which made the sleeping a bid uncomfortable since the stand up fan can only do so much (no AC). We also found the tv a little out of date. We did not expect a lot of English broadcasts but were surprised that we could not get CNN of BBC but RT which is broadcasted from Moscow?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, England

Good clean and quiet.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Good size, fan in room.
Cons: Curtain didn't close very well
Location: 55 bus to Ostbanhof (bus station), take any train on the S underground to get to Marienplatz for the city sight seeing. Englisher biergartens a must.
Yes a little way out of town, but the public transport is so good, that's hardly an issue. Staff were very helpful, room is a good size. Foyer has tea, coffee and snacks should you need them but the breakfast was also a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The hotel was functional and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. Price was high due to the large conference taking place. May get better value outside busy conference periods.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the stars fool you

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything especially the rooms
The quality for the price definitely does not match. The rooms are only cleaned once per week. I spilled wine and asked multiple times for the sheets to be cleaned and even offered to pay and I was told by the staff they only clean once per week. The quality of the bed and bedding is ridiculous. Just to have a cup of tea or hot water you had to pay for it. The hotel staff were not ver reliable. I sent an email asking them to print it for me. At first the guy said he received the email but there was no attachment so I resent it. When I went to check for the print I was told by a lady that they don't even have access to the emails/internet. Definitely not worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was good value for money

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It might have been a little bit out of the city centre but that shouldn't put anybody off from staying there as the transport system is very easy to use within 20 minutes you can reach the city centre. The hotel itself was clean, the staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spacious rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Brilliant hotel, nice room, alot of space, easy to access buses and trains good location.