Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel with good transport links

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed for one night which was fine. Good service at the hotel which allows you to leave your bags there all day at no extra charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could be improved !

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Staff needs training on customer service! Not all of them though .. Some of the staffs are awesome ! One was rude and seems not happy with her job ! I called the hotel's customer service requesting for an early check in ... She told me there were at least 15 rooms clean at that time and will be absolutely okay to check in anytime and it will be noted that I will be coming early . I was at the hotel at 1 pm . The ladies at the reception totally gave me a hard time. Gave me the wrong room that I requested which was 2 twin beds. ( which I paid ) , I called to request the right beds, the lady told me to come down at the reception area and wait until the check in time which was at 3 pm so they can give the my request. ( rude ) room was right next to the road ! I kid you not , it's quite impossible to get a good sleep even after drinking 3 liters of beer . ( request for room away from the road) . Room lacks basic things ... !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bed and a bathroom

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The experience was ok and service was pleasant, the room itself was very simple, a bed and a bathroom. If you are not going to be there during the day then this was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quite room. Linda on desk made the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Staff was very unfriendly

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Add A/C and free breakfast
Cons: Retrain the staff
Location: Take a bus to the city
The Staff was very unfriendly and the hotel is very far from the city center of Munich. The room was good but was hot due to no A/C.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice clean hotel far enough away and close enough!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
NH Muenchen Sued is a modern hotel with underground parking. The parking is not very easy for most drivers. Cars are parked on a ramp system. Easy with cars that have low front bumpers. The sauna is very nice and unusual for a hotel. Rooms are rather small but functional. No AC folks for those coming in summer from the US you might want to look into a different hotel. In September (and it was warm) we had no issues with it. The bathroom is not the newest update but functional and clean. From the hotel take a cab to downtown for about $12-15 Euros. My restaurant tip and beer garden tip: Walk out of the hotel and make a right. Cross the main "Mittlerer Ring", there called: Innsbrucker Strasse and walk towards the church. The street curves around the church and right behind it you will find the restaurant and nice beer garden frequented by only locals called: Alter Wirt Food is great and they serve Augustiner beer. Food is great and the shade garden is like your typical local beer garden. Two sections for service and self service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Ellensburg

Best Hotel of the Five We Stayed at

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was the nicest of the five hotels we stayed at during our three weeks in Frankfurt, Munich, Paris, and London. The room was modern and spacious, with a desk and places to put suitcases so they didn't have to be on the bed or on the floor. The bathroom was very nice, provided with astonishingly large towels as well as with shampoo, lotion, and shower gel. (Bring your own hair conditioner and washcloth--no European hotel I've ever stayed at provides them.) Best of all for me, as I hate sleeping in a warm, stuffy room, the windows opened wide onto a quiet grassy courtyard, and a standing fan was provided, so it was easy to cool the room off at night. The bed was comfortable, too, and provided with two pillows per person (many low-cost European hotels provide only one). For spaciousness, amenities, and comfort, this hotel beat all the others on this trip.
4 out of 5
by Paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sally

Good value for money just outside of the centre.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely priced hotel just outside of the city centre. Public transport is easy and efficient and munich is a beautiful city, its people warm and welcoming. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and I would absolutely recommend this hotel.