Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Good airport hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Close to the airport, convenient for rental car returns and early flights.
Rather large room for European hotels. Good, reasonably priced restaurant with very friendly staff. The room was very clean with decent amenities. It was also quieter than most airport hotels in my experience. My only minor issue was that the room was a little too warm, and with only a down comforter on the bed, I did not get the best sleep possible before a long day of travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tirol

Gehobenes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung, ruhige Zimmer (trotz Flughafennähe!), Freundlichkeit
Cons: Shuttle-Service-Personal besser einschulen. Der Fahrer hat vergessen, meine Hotelausfahrt zu nehmen, ich musste 1 Stunde länger im Bus herumfahren
Location: Flughafennähe Airport München, super für Übernachtung nach/vor dem Flug
Fast überall freundliches Personal (manchmal etwas schnippisch an der Rezeption), sauberes Hotel, für einen Städtetrip nach München etwas weit entfernt vom Zentrum. Aber gute Anbindung an den Öffentlichen Verkehr (wenn das Shuttle-Service-Personal einen mal nicht gerade vergisst). Der Preis ist allerdings recht hoch mit 5 Euro jedes Mal hin und zurück pro Fahrt pro Person bis zum 2 km entfernten Flughafen (d. h. 20 Euro zusätzlich pro Tag für Transferservice). Instantkaffee und Wasserkocher auf dem Zimmer vorhanden. Könnten vom Housekeeping bei der Zimmerreinigung wieder aufgefüllt werden. Der Frühstückspreis ist unangemessen hoch mit fast 25 €, sodass wir immer am Flughafen gefrühstückt haben. Fazit: Es haben uns ein paar Dinge gestört (vor allem die Extratour mit dem Shuttle-Service, da ich an diesem Tag einen Termin hatte und zusätzlich zum Autobahnstau noch Verspätung hatte), aber alles in allem war es ok für diesen Preis zur Oktoberfestzeit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great spot for an overnight before a fligh

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: stuttle was provided to/from airport for 5 euro per person.
Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Front staff were a bit abrupt but dining staff were more than accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Clean and modern close for quick flight out

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Attractive and clean.
Cons: Free shuttle to the airport would have been nice.
Location: Nothing within walking distance, but the lounge / restaurant was good.
This hotel has a great restaurant but a bit pricey. There are no walking trails or services close by so only good if you have a car or don't mind taking a taxi. We got a group rail pass at the airport to go into Munich for the day which worked out fine. Hotel was comfy and great for a quick flight out in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

A good place to stay close to the airport.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, and convenience to airport.
Cons: Better information about their shuttle service.
Location: Location was great because of being close to the airport, but there was nothing around it.
I needed a good place to stay near the Munich airport. I have stayed at the nh hotel at Leipzig many times and felt good about the stay in Munich. I was not disappointed. The only challenge was catching their shuttle bus. I was assured by many that they had one. It was marked "Parkvogel" and a little (I thought was advertising) sign saying "nh hotels". Since they come by every half hour, I did not wait very long. It was real convenient to the airport and was a very pleasant room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, large room.
Cons: Clarify price of shuttle. On website, it says 5 Euro RT, at hotel says per trip.
Location: A little further from the airport than I expected. A 13 Euro cab ride.
We found the hotel nice. The breakfast was pricey at 20 Euro. The staff was cordial.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC area

Great airport hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, parking ease, hotel staff
Very happy with this hotel. We stayed in an NH hotel at the beginning of our trip in Munich and were impressed with it. Likewise this one. My husband especially loved the fabulous breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atanta, USA


Posted Jul 29, 2016
Good quality and price for a hotel near the airport. I was very happy walking into a cool room, on a hot day in Bavaria. Been there 4 times and have always enjoyed the service, therefore I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Juergen from Stuttgart

Komme gerne wieder!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Da gibt es nicht viel zu erzählen. Hier hat alles gestimmt. So stelle ich mir aufmerksamen Service und aufmerksame Mitarbeiter vor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good Bargain next to Munich Airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms
Cons: The shuttle system stinks. I felt I was the only one dumb enough to pay for it, everyone else seemed to ride for free. Had reservation but no room.
Convenient to airport, comfortable - a well oiled machine.