Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent facilities, but gougers

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff at front desk never smiled in all our interactions. Restaurant had good food and wait staff was efficient and friendly. Room was very basic, but it was clean. Hotel is about 10-15 minutes by hotel shuttle from airport, and the shuttle is the ONLY way to get back and forth. When we were ready to get on the shuttle to leave, we were informed that we had to pay 5 Euros per person. We paid that, then saw that another person made a fuss and didn't have to pay. We felt cheated by this hotel, and do NOT recommend. It would have been better to stay at a hotel which is accessible by public transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knight- Decatur

hotel close to Munich airport

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Breakfast WAY overpriced @ almost 25 Euros each. Skip it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Convenient enough to airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast possibility, and a free shuttle bus run by the hotel, not a general shuttle bus used by many.
Location: I was only at the hotel for about twelve hours and only to get to the airport for an international flight.
The hotel is maybe fifteen minutes by bus from the airport, which is why I selected it. The breakfast buffet is rather pricey, but the facilities are clean and modern. There was some confusion at check out because a new staff member was not familiar with payment specifics in my case. The shuttle bus to the airport costs five Euros and was very crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

A convenient business airport hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location, only 3 miles from the Munich Strauss Airport. Shuttle bus to the airport..
Cons: Room was very cold when I checked in.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Excellent location for airport travellers. Very clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Everyone was nice. Very good for business travelers. Not necessarily what you want for aesthetics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location to get to the airport.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Clean and friendly hotel. Yummy minibar and excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Good airport hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Close to the airport, convenient for rental car returns and early flights.
Rather large room for European hotels. Good, reasonably priced restaurant with very friendly staff. The room was very clean with decent amenities. It was also quieter than most airport hotels in my experience. My only minor issue was that the room was a little too warm, and with only a down comforter on the bed, I did not get the best sleep possible before a long day of travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great spot for an overnight before a fligh

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: stuttle was provided to/from airport for 5 euro per person.
Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Front staff were a bit abrupt but dining staff were more than accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Clean and modern close for quick flight out

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Attractive and clean.
Cons: Free shuttle to the airport would have been nice.
Location: Nothing within walking distance, but the lounge / restaurant was good.
This hotel has a great restaurant but a bit pricey. There are no walking trails or services close by so only good if you have a car or don't mind taking a taxi. We got a group rail pass at the airport to go into Munich for the day which worked out fine. Hotel was comfy and great for a quick flight out in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

A good place to stay close to the airport.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, and convenience to airport.
Cons: Better information about their shuttle service.
Location: Location was great because of being close to the airport, but there was nothing around it.
I needed a good place to stay near the Munich airport. I have stayed at the nh hotel at Leipzig many times and felt good about the stay in Munich. I was not disappointed. The only challenge was catching their shuttle bus. I was assured by many that they had one. It was marked "Parkvogel" and a little (I thought was advertising) sign saying "nh hotels". Since they come by every half hour, I did not wait very long. It was real convenient to the airport and was a very pleasant room. The staff was friendly and helpful.