Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

in the vicinity of the airport

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and it said it had an airport shuttle. The Munich airport does not have an easy system to navigate in finding the correct shuttle. When the shuttle showed up that we thought we needed the driver kind of chuckled and pointed at the shuttle we should have been on which was leaving so we ended up taking a taxi. When we arrived at the hotel we had to stand in a small line for about 1/2 hour waiting to check in, there was 1 couple ahead of us...very slow check in process.
4 out of 5
by Hermano

Close to the airport, but no dedicated "shuttle"

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Had reserved this hotel thinking of staying overnight near the airport since we had a flight early next day. The hotel claims to have a "shuttle service", but it is basically a regular bus that charges you 5 Euros / passenger each way and only operates hourly, so if you are not lucky enough to get to the stop right before it, you might have to either get a cab or wait for almost an hour. Not very convenient for an "airport hotel". Condition of the hotel is fair. Room had only towel and pillow for 1 person even though the reservation was for 2 guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent facilities, but gougers

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff at front desk never smiled in all our interactions. Restaurant had good food and wait staff was efficient and friendly. Room was very basic, but it was clean. Hotel is about 10-15 minutes by hotel shuttle from airport, and the shuttle is the ONLY way to get back and forth. When we were ready to get on the shuttle to leave, we were informed that we had to pay 5 Euros per person. We paid that, then saw that another person made a fuss and didn't have to pay. We felt cheated by this hotel, and do NOT recommend. It would have been better to stay at a hotel which is accessible by public transportation.
5 out of 5
by David

Good price for a first class room. Close to MUC.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything much better than expected for a very decent price. The only thing I would fix is the inadequate shower head holder. Shower fell off and hit me on the head.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knight- Decatur

hotel close to Munich airport

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Breakfast WAY overpriced @ almost 25 Euros each. Skip it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Convenient enough to airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast possibility, and a free shuttle bus run by the hotel, not a general shuttle bus used by many.
Location: I was only at the hotel for about twelve hours and only to get to the airport for an international flight.
The hotel is maybe fifteen minutes by bus from the airport, which is why I selected it. The breakfast buffet is rather pricey, but the facilities are clean and modern. There was some confusion at check out because a new staff member was not familiar with payment specifics in my case. The shuttle bus to the airport costs five Euros and was very crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

A convenient business airport hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location, only 3 miles from the Munich Strauss Airport. Shuttle bus to the airport..
Cons: Room was very cold when I checked in.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Excellent location for airport travellers. Very clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Everyone was nice. Very good for business travelers. Not necessarily what you want for aesthetics.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and clean

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfied