Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Trang Thuy

Very uncomfortable stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The worst hotel I've ever stayed at. On December 29, the hotel has no water on my floor. We couldn't shower or even flush the toilet. The room smelled horrible because there was no water to flush the toilet and we didn't know about the water problem until after we used the toilet. No warning from the staff. When I called the front desk, they said they are trying to fix it, they don't know ehen the water is back on. When I checked out, I asked if they give out any compensation for the trouble we had to go through during our stay. The receptionist said thay she couldn't give me anything and told me to email her director later !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Shuttle bus from airport stops right across the street - so it was an easy commute to and from airport. Train station across street. Close to Markets.
Location: A couple minutes walk to gate of old city. Lots to do in old city. Markets, take elevator up to top of new town hall, beautiful churches, beer halls.
We stayed at this hotel at the start and at the end of our Christmas market tour.
4 out of 5
by Harry P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly, room small but comfortable enough. Not much in the area (restaurants, etc.) but very convenient for main train station for exploring Munich and elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great beds!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. It was right near train station, very easy to get to. The staff was super nice and the elevator was quick. Entrance to U-Bahn right by hotel entrance. The beds were very comfortable with soft pillows. Even with the heat off it got kind of warm in our room, so we opened a window - the cold air from outside with the cozy warm duvet felt great! We had a defective hair dryer in our room but the staff sent someone to replace it the next day. The fixture that held the showerhead in place did not work but it wasn't too much of a problem -- those were 2 minor issues in what otherwise was a great room. Fast wi-fi and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It is right at the centre of the efficient city transport system. It is clean, warm and comfortable.
Cons: It is beginning to look a bit worn,but we were told it is about to close for a year for complete renovation.
Location: An easy walk to terrific shopping and eating but right by the Tube to get about even faster!
We have returned to this hotel five or six times over recent years - that says says it all. Not luxurious, but comfortable and very well situated with excellent buffet breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to everything you need

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Shopping, the train station, and the historic center are nearby.
This was my 2nd stay here and I would stay here on my next trip to Munich too. The hotel is close to the train station and a 10-15 minute walk to the historic center. The staff is exceptional. We needed to find a doctor and they helped us get to an excellent clinic. They also know the nicest taxi drivers, if you have the need for one. The rooms are clean, quiet and modern. Plenty of space to put your belongings. Comfy beds and extra pillows make for a restful night.