Ratings based on 1,643 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotels in Europe are impossible to control from a heating point of view, yes you can open the window and then get woken up at 3am by the clubbers shouting. If not the heat is unbearable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Shuttle bus from airport stops right across the street - so it was an easy commute to and from airport. Train station across street. Close to Markets.
Location: A couple minutes walk to gate of old city. Lots to do in old city. Markets, take elevator up to top of new town hall, beautiful churches, beer halls.
We stayed at this hotel at the start and at the end of our Christmas market tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It is right at the centre of the efficient city transport system. It is clean, warm and comfortable.
Cons: It is beginning to look a bit worn,but we were told it is about to close for a year for complete renovation.
Location: An easy walk to terrific shopping and eating but right by the Tube to get about even faster!
We have returned to this hotel five or six times over recent years - that says says it all. Not luxurious, but comfortable and very well situated with excellent buffet breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to everything you need

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Shopping, the train station, and the historic center are nearby.
This was my 2nd stay here and I would stay here on my next trip to Munich too. The hotel is close to the train station and a 10-15 minute walk to the historic center. The staff is exceptional. We needed to find a doctor and they helped us get to an excellent clinic. They also know the nicest taxi drivers, if you have the need for one. The rooms are clean, quiet and modern. Plenty of space to put your belongings. Comfy beds and extra pillows make for a restful night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Munich central

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: near train station
Good experience. The bathroom is ridiculously small - can barely turn around in it. Toilet is cramped behind the door. Shower has a half-curtain that allows water to spray everywhere. Not impressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, United States of America

I wish we chose another hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We are familiar with NH Hotels, but this hotel was way below the expectations. If we go back we would choose another hotel. Pros: 1. Stuff friendly and very helpful 2. Easy walk to Residentz 3. Close to main train, subway station Cons 1. The room had an odd smell 2. No coffee machine in the room 3. It was too hot in the room and the temp could not be adjusted too much. The air conditioning/heater was off or not functioning and the room was heater with a radiator. Even at the minimum it was too hot. And when we open the window it was too noisy. 4.The shower was outdated. The handle of the shower was broken. 5.The bed was super hard, very difficult to slip on. In contrast the pillows were too soft. I do not have problems sleeping, but I had hard time sleeping in that room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh, luxurious hotel stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my 3-night stay in this 4-star hotel. The concierge service was excellent, very professional. The view from the room window was superb. The only thing that didn't meet my delight was the breakfast costing 24 Euros per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Shower did not work as it should due insufficient water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place , very central.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels