Ratings based on 1,739 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, CT

Quick walk to Marienplatz

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Fresh, new and tastefully appointed rooms and an excellent staff.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Located on the "good side" (my opinion) of the Hauptbanhof, it was an easy walk to Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, endless shopping and cafes/bistros.
Very nice, new hotel. Staff was not only helpful, but went out of their way to make sure everything was to your liking. Basic room was not large by US standards, but was more than large enough. The rooms are very nicely appointed. Located on the "good side" (my opinion of course) of the Hauptbanhof (Train Station), it was an easy walk to Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, endless shopping and wonderful places to sit outside, have an espresso, local beer (this is Munich after all) and a meal. I was on business, so I wasn't playing the tourist. But if I were to bring my family, I would happily chose this hotel. S-Bahn, U-Bahn are immediately outside the hotel to get you to most any other place in and around Munich, and of course taxi's abound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly receptionists.
Cons: The bathrooms are tiny and the shower heads are handheld only, and rather awkward to use.
This was our second time at this hotel. We chose it primarily for the location. It is directly opposite the main train station and is thus a perfect location from which to explore elsewhere in Munich or outside the city. Also, the express bus to/from the airport stops across the street from the hotel, negating the need and expense of a taxi. The hotel is also situated quite near Munich's pedestrian zone, with dozens of shops, restaurants, churches and museums all within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is clean, modern and we'll appointed. It serves a typical German breakfast buffet with a varied assortment of breads, pastries, cheese, cold cuts, cereals, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very good overall, right across the train station, walking distance to the city center, and great staff, especially the gentlemen at the front desk who checked me in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Close to the main train station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location was excellent and very convenient. Rooms are clean enough but has odd smell as hallways remained carpeted. Staff were very helpful, excellent customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, a great way to start the day.
Cons: The hotel furniture, particularly the lobby could use some updating. It seemed quite old and a bit seedy. The room was quite small.
Location: With all of Munich's many transit options, everything is handy. It is 2 stops on the S-bahn to the Marien Platz. A bus takes you to the museum quarter
This hotel is very conveniently located next to the Munich Hauptbahnhof, so that with a day pass on local transportation, you can get anywhere in minutes. The area is very busy but the hotel is well insulated and I didn't find noise to be a problem. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District, Cumbria

Good hotel, very convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent location - away from the main noise of the central square in Munich, but close enough to walk to.
Good hotel in a very convenient location, next to main central station, and about 10-15 minutes walk into the main square of Munich. Room very clean. Very helpful staff. Only stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, and wasn't in it very much, except for sleeping, as we went out sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, excelente location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
No complaints, Clean rooms, staff very friendly, two thumbs up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is close to the center of Munich where there are many interesting things to do. The train station is also near by which was great for us because we like to travel by train. Good service, and breakfast was excellent with many options. We had a little misunderstanding at the end, but the staff solved the problem quickly. We were happy.
5 out of 5
by Rene

Munich getaway.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Next to the central station and walking distance to old town.
5 out of 5
by Tobias

Very good hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had to wait a bit for the reservation to arrive but we were then upgraded, overall it is a very nice hotel and I would recommend it.