Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba, canada

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast selection
Cons: Our room was a little small, especially the bathroom
Location: Train station was an excellent place to get fast meals when you didn't want a big restaurant meal
Within an easy walking distance to old town. Also very easy to make train connections and to pick up tour buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The front desk representatives are nice and helpful. We ask for the info about the day tour and we need a print out for our city tour voucher, they don't mind helping, great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very nice close to all attractions.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the center of town.
Location: It is close to shopping walking distance to good food.
We took the hop on hop off tour right by the hotel. We also walked to the other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Train station and metro lines

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Hotel bar, location, services and food close by. Easy to walk to Main part of Munich
Cons: Coffee in room
Right next to Main station. DM grocery store 20 feet from the hotel, very convenient. Hotel bar was very convenient and friendly. No problem with languages. Clean rooms. No coffee in room, however. Shower and bathroom small but fine. Would recommend for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skegness

Central to Munich transport system

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Situated opposite Munich train station, it's a great place to use as a base to travel around Munich and the surrounding area. We travelled by train to Salzburg 2 hours and Regensburg 1-30 minutes, which is well worth a visit. Hotel staff where great, very helpful and polite. I was celebrating a birthday during my stay and the manager came down and bought my wife and I a drink. The room was not as big as some hotels we have stayed in but it was big enough for our needs and was kept very clean throughout our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotels in Europe are impossible to control from a heating point of view, yes you can open the window and then get woken up at 3am by the clubbers shouting. If not the heat is unbearable...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Trang Thuy

Very uncomfortable stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The worst hotel I've ever stayed at. On December 29, the hotel has no water on my floor. We couldn't shower or even flush the toilet. The room smelled horrible because there was no water to flush the toilet and we didn't know about the water problem until after we used the toilet. No warning from the staff. When I called the front desk, they said they are trying to fix it, they don't know ehen the water is back on. When I checked out, I asked if they give out any compensation for the trouble we had to go through during our stay. The receptionist said thay she couldn't give me anything and told me to email her director later !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Shuttle bus from airport stops right across the street - so it was an easy commute to and from airport. Train station across street. Close to Markets.
Location: A couple minutes walk to gate of old city. Lots to do in old city. Markets, take elevator up to top of new town hall, beautiful churches, beer halls.
We stayed at this hotel at the start and at the end of our Christmas market tour.
4 out of 5
by Harry P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels