Ratings based on 1,775 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Close to everything

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We were told they only did an American buffet breakfast @ 23 Euros each. No alternative. Not happy with this. So ate out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great location which just next to the main train station. The room was clean and spacious but the staff who did the cleaning just knocked the door and then came in directly even we said no need for cleaning. The same thing happened the next day but earlier like 8:30AM and which was the day we gonna check out. I did not know why they had to do that and came in even we shouted no in that early time. Maybe it was my bad that did not put on the do not disturb sign.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: very close to Central Station, well connected
Cons: the hair dryer should be 1800W+
Location: very close to Central Station, well connected
very close to Munich Central Station, well connected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel location is superb; just right next to the München Hbf which is convenient to travel everywhere in Munich. The nearby famous area can be reached by walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston mass

Posted Oct 7, 2017
a good place to stay right by the tram line , right in downtown r r station cross st , air port bus stops there two ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Well located across the street from main station

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel is a bit run-down. Cleaning of the rooms is not tidy. I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel and excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is an excellently located hotel near the main central station and walking distance to Oktoberfest (when applicable). Room is relatively spacious and kept clean, alongside a comfortable bed. Worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, CT

Quick walk to Marienplatz

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Fresh, new and tastefully appointed rooms and an excellent staff.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Located on the "good side" (my opinion) of the Hauptbanhof, it was an easy walk to Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, endless shopping and cafes/bistros.
Very nice, new hotel. Staff was not only helpful, but went out of their way to make sure everything was to your liking. Basic room was not large by US standards, but was more than large enough. The rooms are very nicely appointed. Located on the "good side" (my opinion of course) of the Hauptbanhof (Train Station), it was an easy walk to Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, endless shopping and wonderful places to sit outside, have an espresso, local beer (this is Munich after all) and a meal. I was on business, so I wasn't playing the tourist. But if I were to bring my family, I would happily chose this hotel. S-Bahn, U-Bahn are immediately outside the hotel to get you to most any other place in and around Munich, and of course taxi's abound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly receptionists.
Cons: The bathrooms are tiny and the shower heads are handheld only, and rather awkward to use.
This was our second time at this hotel. We chose it primarily for the location. It is directly opposite the main train station and is thus a perfect location from which to explore elsewhere in Munich or outside the city. Also, the express bus to/from the airport stops across the street from the hotel, negating the need and expense of a taxi. The hotel is also situated quite near Munich's pedestrian zone, with dozens of shops, restaurants, churches and museums all within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is clean, modern and we'll appointed. It serves a typical German breakfast buffet with a varied assortment of breads, pastries, cheese, cold cuts, cereals, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very good overall, right across the train station, walking distance to the city center, and great staff, especially the gentlemen at the front desk who checked me in.