Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston mass

Posted Oct 7, 2017
a good place to stay right by the tram line , right in downtown r r station cross st , air port bus stops there two ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Well located across the street from main station

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel is a bit run-down. Cleaning of the rooms is not tidy. I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel and excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is an excellently located hotel near the main central station and walking distance to Oktoberfest (when applicable). Room is relatively spacious and kept clean, alongside a comfortable bed. Worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, CT

Quick walk to Marienplatz

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Fresh, new and tastefully appointed rooms and an excellent staff.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Located on the "good side" (my opinion) of the Hauptbanhof, it was an easy walk to Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, endless shopping and cafes/bistros.
Very nice, new hotel. Staff was not only helpful, but went out of their way to make sure everything was to your liking. Basic room was not large by US standards, but was more than large enough. The rooms are very nicely appointed. Located on the "good side" (my opinion of course) of the Hauptbanhof (Train Station), it was an easy walk to Marienplatz, the Glockenspiel, endless shopping and wonderful places to sit outside, have an espresso, local beer (this is Munich after all) and a meal. I was on business, so I wasn't playing the tourist. But if I were to bring my family, I would happily chose this hotel. S-Bahn, U-Bahn are immediately outside the hotel to get you to most any other place in and around Munich, and of course taxi's abound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly receptionists.
Cons: The bathrooms are tiny and the shower heads are handheld only, and rather awkward to use.
This was our second time at this hotel. We chose it primarily for the location. It is directly opposite the main train station and is thus a perfect location from which to explore elsewhere in Munich or outside the city. Also, the express bus to/from the airport stops across the street from the hotel, negating the need and expense of a taxi. The hotel is also situated quite near Munich's pedestrian zone, with dozens of shops, restaurants, churches and museums all within easy walking distance. The hotel itself is clean, modern and we'll appointed. It serves a typical German breakfast buffet with a varied assortment of breads, pastries, cheese, cold cuts, cereals, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very good overall, right across the train station, walking distance to the city center, and great staff, especially the gentlemen at the front desk who checked me in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Close to the main train station

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location was excellent and very convenient. Rooms are clean enough but has odd smell as hallways remained carpeted. Staff were very helpful, excellent customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, a great way to start the day.
Cons: The hotel furniture, particularly the lobby could use some updating. It seemed quite old and a bit seedy. The room was quite small.
Location: With all of Munich's many transit options, everything is handy. It is 2 stops on the S-bahn to the Marien Platz. A bus takes you to the museum quarter
This hotel is very conveniently located next to the Munich Hauptbahnhof, so that with a day pass on local transportation, you can get anywhere in minutes. The area is very busy but the hotel is well insulated and I didn't find noise to be a problem. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District, Cumbria

Good hotel, very convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent location - away from the main noise of the central square in Munich, but close enough to walk to.
Good hotel in a very convenient location, next to main central station, and about 10-15 minutes walk into the main square of Munich. Room very clean. Very helpful staff. Only stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, and wasn't in it very much, except for sleeping, as we went out sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Dark stains on bed, and problems with shower door. Three dirty looking beggars outside hotel every morning, whole are looks grubby. Lots of better hotels in way better areas.