Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
It was okay but commuting is difficult on a weekend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oktoberfest help

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights, two couples, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. We were going to Oktoberfest and they gave us some great tips and pointers.
5 out of 5
by Brady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vijay from Dubai

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
it was pleasant, however the cleaning staff schedules did disturb us as we had arrived froma long flight from USA and wanted to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Very nice reception at the late check-in. I was a bit surprised the cleaners came in at 9 the same day we were checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Decent hotel, less interesting location.

Posted May 8, 2016
Difficult access due to several highway road constructions. Almost nothing arround, so you need a car. Breakfast was average to low quality and definitelly overpriced, same applies rof the parking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015
I have a fantastic stay and am looking forward to staying with them again
1 out of 5
by Amy

Awful reception staffs

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on HotelClub
Reception staffs very unhelpful. For the free wifi we had to enter the room number and last name. We could not get in and went to check with reception why. Turned out they made up my surname from God knows where. My last name starts with F and they changed it to C. Asked why and we were informed they don't know much about Asian surnames. But I had to fill out a form upon check in my name, address etc. Surely it was not that hard for them to look it up? Also most hotels we stayed in have coffee making facilities in the room. This one does not and its a 20 minutes train ride into the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Terrible hotel. Our room door could not open and my wife needed her heart medicine. The staff thought it could wait until next morning when the janitor could open the door. Only two people working during the night after 10pm at a 400 room hotel. Completely unexceptable! After threatening with the police the staff figured out to call somebody;) Took from 11pm to 2:30am. They will never see us again!
3 out of 5
by kelly from Sydney

Short two day stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time here would recommend if only staying in Munich for a few days. The train is close by and it's only about a 10min walk to the station. The room and bathroom were spotless. The only down fall was the bed and pillows, i didn't get a good sleep. The wifi also has a limit of 500mb which is a pain if you are booking your next location on the go.