Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by goetz

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
rich breakfast, parking service, friendly reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet environment and comfortable stay
Location: several nice local restaurants in a walk distance
the hotel is very well located, very quiet, not far from two underground stations. The breakfast is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very very friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was great with fresh orange juice and sausage Although the lift was out of service at the first day we stay, the staff was helpful and help us to take our luggage to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, professional and clean. Perfect location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place, very well located with lots of restaurants close by. I come for local business from US and the hotel has only improved over the years. Also very close for businesss sector and quiet neighborhood. Recommend the Cafe Neuhausen on corner and steakhouse connected to hotel. The chef came out to meet and greet, very nice touch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent couples pied-a-terre for visiting Munich

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfast Excellent steak restaurant right next door Not so good: pillows - too thin and totally unsupportive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged in advance -- despite what Ts&Cs said

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel charged my credit card in advance even though the terms and conditions said that they would not -- a whole two weeks before we stayed. This meant I paid an awful exchange rate and was charged three foreign transition fees (because for some reason they put it through as three separate payments). When I complained at the hotel they said it was Oktoberfest so they could do what they like -- what awful customer service. I would avoid this hotel at all costs. Hotels.com haven't been much help either -- three times I called them and they asked for a little more time to get in touch with the hotel and sort it out. I'm still waiting for a call back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location was good. Easy to get t the city centre yet quiet for sleeping.
easy 20-25 minute walk to the Marienplatz. Quiet neighborhood with great restaurant sjust a block away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for Oktoberfest and very well run hotel. Great location for generally staying in Munich too as local transport links are nearby to get you around the city.