Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet environment and comfortable stay
Location: several nice local restaurants in a walk distance
the hotel is very well located, very quiet, not far from two underground stations. The breakfast is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, professional and clean. Perfect location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place, very well located with lots of restaurants close by. I come for local business from US and the hotel has only improved over the years. Also very close for businesss sector and quiet neighborhood. Recommend the Cafe Neuhausen on corner and steakhouse connected to hotel. The chef came out to meet and greet, very nice touch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent couples pied-a-terre for visiting Munich

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic breakfast Excellent steak restaurant right next door Not so good: pillows - too thin and totally unsupportive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged in advance -- despite what Ts&Cs said

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel charged my credit card in advance even though the terms and conditions said that they would not -- a whole two weeks before we stayed. This meant I paid an awful exchange rate and was charged three foreign transition fees (because for some reason they put it through as three separate payments). When I complained at the hotel they said it was Oktoberfest so they could do what they like -- what awful customer service. I would avoid this hotel at all costs. Hotels.com haven't been much help either -- three times I called them and they asked for a little more time to get in touch with the hotel and sort it out. I'm still waiting for a call back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location was good. Easy to get t the city centre yet quiet for sleeping.
easy 20-25 minute walk to the Marienplatz. Quiet neighborhood with great restaurant sjust a block away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for Oktoberfest and very well run hotel. Great location for generally staying in Munich too as local transport links are nearby to get you around the city.
5 out of 5
by Annette from Kerry

Very enjoyable stay in Hotel New Orly!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a week long stay in this Hotel. The room was comfortable and clean with fresh towels every day. The breakfast each morning was brilliant, catering for all tastes. The hotel is only a 5 min walk from the U station (which was only 2 stops from Munich's city centre). If you feel like walking it takes only 30mins to walk to Marienplatz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good. Room was very small for a quad. Hardly any place left to walk. Breakfast was very nice but very busy and difficult to find a clean place to sit. Very good location.
5 out of 5
by June from United States

Nice stay in Munich

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was generous and included fresh fruit. The location is not very convenient to the historic district or public transportation. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.