Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Very modern, newly refurbished

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Recently refurbished, very high standard, very clean, walking distance to most attractions. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Overall excellent experience. Staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your Feedback. Good to sense that you had an comfortable stay in the Novotel München City. Kind regards from munich Martin Zehmisch Project Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, just as expected

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location and pool
Cons: staff could be bit more approachable
Location: nice and central for Munich sites
One night stopover planned for convenient hotel in the centre with all facilities for the family - met all expectations and met requirements well. This is why we chose a chain hotel for this part of the trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your Feedback. Good to sense that you had a comfortable stay in the Novotel München City. We will share you comments with our team. Best Regards Martin Zehmisch Project Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for city stay, well connected transport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Less than 5 minutes to an underground station which goes to the airport and central area. Could also walk to several sights.
Hotel was decent; room size, cleanness, staff friendliness, transport connection were very good. Staff helped with booking day trips and recommending sights and restaurants to eat at. Where hotel could improve is the amenities in the room; no complimentary water, air conditioning was poor (not cold enough and would wake up during the night). Also only had breakfast once at the hotel, but it was very poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very good value hotel, well placed to enjoy city

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff, very helpful: it's clean, comfortable and excellent value for money.
Cons: Swimming pool temperature (maybe a personal thing!) and occasionally signage was a bit confusing.
Location: Very close to S Bahn station and tram stop, whole city is within sight and 5/10 minutes travel. Munich can occupy anyone for a week or more.
Despite the very cold weather, the hotel was warm and comfortable. There was a problem with room we were allocated (a non-flushing toilet), but we were re-located immediately and offered a free drink because our new room was slightly smaller. Staff were outstanding all through our stay in being helpful. Food at breakfast was very good, and we had one meal at the GourmetBar, which was very high quality. The only slight criticism was the temperature of the swimming pool - too cold to stay in for long. Worth noting that the sauna area, as usual in Central Europe, is textile free (i.e. nude) and not appropriate or suitable for younger children. Happily there were lots of children in the pool however, not aware of the cold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: good for families
Location: very convenient location. You can walk to the downtown core.
Convinient hotel for families. The rooms are very stériles but spacious even for a family of 4. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Decent hotel but parking is extra.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free parking
Location: Close to Marienplatz.
It worked for us since we needed a place to stay overnight while we made our way to Vienna. The hotel is decent and parking is an extra 20 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Comfortable rooms, clean, fresh, modern and quiet. Friendly staff. Easy access area. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Great Christmas markets & beer kellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Not a bad location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms somewhat small but adequate. Hit and stuffy