Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very good value hotel, well placed to enjoy city

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff, very helpful: it's clean, comfortable and excellent value for money.
Cons: Swimming pool temperature (maybe a personal thing!) and occasionally signage was a bit confusing.
Location: Very close to S Bahn station and tram stop, whole city is within sight and 5/10 minutes travel. Munich can occupy anyone for a week or more.
Despite the very cold weather, the hotel was warm and comfortable. There was a problem with room we were allocated (a non-flushing toilet), but we were re-located immediately and offered a free drink because our new room was slightly smaller. Staff were outstanding all through our stay in being helpful. Food at breakfast was very good, and we had one meal at the GourmetBar, which was very high quality. The only slight criticism was the temperature of the swimming pool - too cold to stay in for long. Worth noting that the sauna area, as usual in Central Europe, is textile free (i.e. nude) and not appropriate or suitable for younger children. Happily there were lots of children in the pool however, not aware of the cold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: good for families
Location: very convenient location. You can walk to the downtown core.
Convinient hotel for families. The rooms are very stériles but spacious even for a family of 4. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Decent hotel but parking is extra.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free parking
Location: Close to Marienplatz.
It worked for us since we needed a place to stay overnight while we made our way to Vienna. The hotel is decent and parking is an extra 20 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Comfortable rooms, clean, fresh, modern and quiet. Friendly staff. Easy access area. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It had everything I needed.
Cons: The room was small and an odd shape. It was difficult to cool down after a hot day. The toilet was distant from a sink, so you could not wash.
Hotel staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel good location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It is a very nice Hotel the staff is very nice the breakfest is good and the price too. Overall the hotel was very nice. Parking was easy. The Subway was near to the hotel. The service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Business hotel with great location in Munich

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, friendly and efficient staff
Cons: Mastering the German showers. The shower easily splashed, especially when getting the water temperature right, and splashed onto the bathroom floor.
Location: Great location: short walk to Deutches Museum, Marienplatz, churches, the Residenz, and all the local tourist activity.
The hotel is a business hotel with all the amenities and service we expected. The location is fantastic 5 minutes from the Deutches Museum, and a short walk to Marienplatz. The rooms were small (by American standards, but as expected based on European standards), but efficient and modern with a desk and pullout sofa. The room itself was in great condition. The hotel provided free Wi-Fi and offered a premium Wi-Fi, which we did not use, since we were checking email and some websites. It had a wide array of food at the breakfast buffet. Additionally, a computer and printer were available if needed. The service was friendly and efficient. We found the front desk to be extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient. Finally, the hotel had a pool and sauna. We enjoyed the pool after long days sight-seeing in Munich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are too small for four persons

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room too small, pool also too small for so many tourists; very good breakfast but we had to stay in line
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Nice Hotel, big rooms, swimming pool.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel, big rooms, nice restaurant, very clean. Hotel has a great swimming pool area, as well as lots of outdoor seating. Not really within walking distance of downtown, we took the train everywhere, which was very easy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One day

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great experience. Quick check in. Helpful staff. Nice play room for the kids. They loved it!