Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Orange

Modern and comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a broken desk and problems with the electricity, but both were fixed as soon as we reported them. The room is very modern and nice, but I did not like the translucent bathroom door. It does not afford total privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, b.c.

Location

Posted Sep 24, 2015
This is a clean, modern hotel. It's greatest advantage is the location next to rapid transit. You are only 25 minutes to central Munich. Beside the hotel is a large mall that includes a bakery/coffee shop, some restaurants, and a grocery store. However, neither the hotel or the neighborhood provide much of interest. This was a good functional stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fair enough hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
For the price this isnt bad however the service was not up to four star standard. The cleaners repeatedly tried to enter our room each morning despite us having the lock on (08:00-09:00 also, very early!) and on some occasions even when we had the do not disturb sign on. We had to request all the toiletries on arrival (even shampoo!) and the general cleanliness of the bathroom was not great. I would recommend staying elsewhere next time despite the good U bahn connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Good Bed and Breakfast. Close to underground and shops.
5 out of 5
by Kassie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EDWARD from Dundee

IDEAL NOVOTEL

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Due to the utter chaos of car hire at Munich Airport - which meant spending almost six hours waiting for my pre-booked car - we arrived late at the hotel. However the staff on duty were excellent. Our room was great - it was immaculately clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Throughout our three night stay we were very impressed with the overall service provision within the hotel - a standard that we have come to expect from Novotel. We also enjoyed an excellent breakfast within an excellent setting. The only reason for not giving the hotel top marks was due to some of the staff on duty at within the restaurant - they appeared happy to engage with, what appeared to be German nationals, but would not respond in any way to our good morning. As advertised the hotel is a very short walk to the tube station - and a typically efficient service into the city. Highly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
by omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A nice Hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Fresh sheets after a Coffee spillage on the second night of six.
Location: Great Location with lots of shops, places to eat.
A really nice Hotel with friendly well-mannered staff, from the receptionist to the cleaners. What makes the Hotel is the location, situated outside a quiet shopping centre with lots of places to eat.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Oxford

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
About a 30 min U-Bahn trip to the centre, hotel is located next to the station so this is no problem. Also a small shopping centre with food court next door. Overall a very clean, modern hotel and perfect for a 2 night stop off on our road trip.