Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to Train (u-bahn) and mall

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: amenities, executive package, next to mall and U-Bahn.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Riem Arcadien Mall is outside and also next to U-Bahn. Taking the train takes about 20 minutes to get to Marienplatz with 1 transfer to the S-Bahn.
Really had a great time at this hotel. Has all the major amenities in a bigger hotel, including a wonderful breakfast. Our room was awesome and was big enough for our family of 4. executive package included the mini-bar fridge too, which was great. It is next to a major mall, so you can shop and buy gifts if you are there. U-Bahn is right outside the hotel which makes getting to city center pretty easy. Parking is 17 Euro a day too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the Messe

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
On a business trip so I wasn't in the hotel much. It worked well for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a brilliant location.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location, good breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: Housekeeping could have been a bit more up to scratch.
Location: Riem Arcadien right next door and U-Bahn a few steps away.
Good hotel located next to the Messe, U-Bahn, shopping centre and restaurants. Top location. However, bathroom sink was blocked all three nights and not repaired despite issue being reported to frontdesk. However, I do wonder if housekeeping staff were idiots, as they did not replenish coffee/tea/hot chocolate sachets, milk, stirrers and shower gel all three nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and its location close to the train station.
Cons: Nothing all very good
Location: Excellent location shopping mall Reim Arcaden with a food court as well as with some great shops.
Great this is the second year I stayed at the Novotel Munchen Messe and will stay here next year due to its proximity to the messe as I attend trade fairs. Additionally close to teh Reim Arcaden (mall) helps as there are lovely places to eat which are open late with some great stores for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience, Clean and confort.

Posted May 6, 2016
We stayed just one night on the way to Vienna. We arrived at 22:00 bu car but easy to find and easy to park. Room was large enough for 2 adults and 1 kid(12 yo). Very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of the MESSE area so maybe it's not for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Samir from Algiers

Excellent location and price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was just for one night but was a good deal,the hotel is adjacent to the Riem Arcaden shopping mall, and the U-bahn train that takes to the city in 20min. Overallthis is my 20th trip to Germany and never been disapointed so far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Over rated..!!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
We had a premium room which was way smaller than expected and not even fit for two person and standard room are even lesser size of premium room. Bathroom have see trough glass and no locks. Can't imagine this embarrassing situation to stay and share this room on business trip. Other than hotel lobby, wifi signals and speed is horrible. You just keep on waiting to get downloads your emails and nothing happens. Other than that there was an outage due to problem in access point and no service restoration over the weekend. Parking charges are 15euro per day which will be additional cost. I wouldn't stay again! Period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location next to the fair grounds. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Reservation system with Expedia
Great location for the Munich Fair grounds. 3 day stay was excellent. Only hitch occurred at check in. Something happened between Expedia and Novotel. Hotel did not show my reservation, and claimed they were not notified by Expedia. After 30 minutes the hotel produced a good room. I had my Expedia reservation and rate confirmation with me. Might have been a problem without it. Suggest you check your reservation process with Novotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place but a bit further out.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was comfortable, no noise pollution, right on the escalator step of the train station, right next to a shopping centre. Happy with WiFi signal and speed. Check in and out was quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Accessible hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The hotel was clean and room was quite huge compared to other hotels we've stayed at in Europe. We stayed here during Oktoberfest and it was a good location as it was very accessible and close to the metro. The staff were really nice and helpful but they forgot to tell us that the room bar is included with our booking. We only found out about it when we were checking out. Oh well... The hotel is also located beside a huge mall that has great food (try the Chinese restaurant for their curry sauce with fried chicken and the Bavarian restaurant across it was also amazing!). Our experience was great all around!