Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Hotel close to shopping mall.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet rooms. Easy access to transit and by car.
Cons: Clearer parking signage. Buffet breakfast was expense.
Location: Shopping mall and trade centre within walking distances.
Excellent and helpful staff. Clean and modern facilities. Walking distances to mall and city train station. Need to ask hotel staff to get parking instructions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Not too much in the area

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel and hotel staff were amazing. There is a mall steps away from the hotel but it closes early and there's not much else in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Perfect for the Messe

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Messe. The breakfast - excellent but needs to be for €19.
Cons: The bar staff.
Location: The Messe - why you will be stopping here A reasonable shopping centre
Why I stop here: 10 minutes from room to exhibition stand on foot. Direct U-Bahn to city. A shopping centre next door with a selection of bars and restaurants so you don't have to eat inthe hotel. The rooms are big enough and well laid out I have said I would recommend the hotel but this would only be for someone exhubiting at the Messe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to Train (u-bahn) and mall

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: amenities, executive package, next to mall and U-Bahn.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Riem Arcadien Mall is outside and also next to U-Bahn. Taking the train takes about 20 minutes to get to Marienplatz with 1 transfer to the S-Bahn.
Really had a great time at this hotel. Has all the major amenities in a bigger hotel, including a wonderful breakfast. Our room was awesome and was big enough for our family of 4. executive package included the mini-bar fridge too, which was great. It is next to a major mall, so you can shop and buy gifts if you are there. U-Bahn is right outside the hotel which makes getting to city center pretty easy. Parking is 17 Euro a day too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the Messe

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
On a business trip so I wasn't in the hotel much. It worked well for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a brilliant location.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location, good breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: Housekeeping could have been a bit more up to scratch.
Location: Riem Arcadien right next door and U-Bahn a few steps away.
Good hotel located next to the Messe, U-Bahn, shopping centre and restaurants. Top location. However, bathroom sink was blocked all three nights and not repaired despite issue being reported to frontdesk. However, I do wonder if housekeeping staff were idiots, as they did not replenish coffee/tea/hot chocolate sachets, milk, stirrers and shower gel all three nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and its location close to the train station.
Cons: Nothing all very good
Location: Excellent location shopping mall Reim Arcaden with a food court as well as with some great shops.
Great this is the second year I stayed at the Novotel Munchen Messe and will stay here next year due to its proximity to the messe as I attend trade fairs. Additionally close to teh Reim Arcaden (mall) helps as there are lovely places to eat which are open late with some great stores for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience, Clean and confort.

Posted May 6, 2016
We stayed just one night on the way to Vienna. We arrived at 22:00 bu car but easy to find and easy to park. Room was large enough for 2 adults and 1 kid(12 yo). Very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the middle of the MESSE area so maybe it's not for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Samir from Algiers

Excellent location and price

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was just for one night but was a good deal,the hotel is adjacent to the Riem Arcaden shopping mall, and the U-bahn train that takes to the city in 20min. Overallthis is my 20th trip to Germany and never been disapointed so far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Over rated..!!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
We had a premium room which was way smaller than expected and not even fit for two person and standard room are even lesser size of premium room. Bathroom have see trough glass and no locks. Can't imagine this embarrassing situation to stay and share this room on business trip. Other than hotel lobby, wifi signals and speed is horrible. You just keep on waiting to get downloads your emails and nothing happens. Other than that there was an outage due to problem in access point and no service restoration over the weekend. Parking charges are 15euro per day which will be additional cost. I wouldn't stay again! Period.