Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice room. Comfortable for 2 adults and two children. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, room style
Cons: King bed would be better, not sure about aircon capacities
Location: Very convenient and close to the city.
I stayed here for the second time and really like this hotel given the cleanliness of room, the friendly staff and the generous great breakfast buffet. This hotel is very close to the city and just a 5min walk to the tram (going every 5mins) and the tram is taking you to Muncher Freiheit in 5 minutes! A great hotel for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and compact

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The young woman at the reception desk was excellent in answering our questions and getting us checked into our rooms. She made it possible for our two rooms to be on the same floor. The rooms were small, but very well furnished. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, including separate shower and deep tub. There was a small refrigerator and microwave. We purchased breakfast the following morning and it was exceptional. We ate dinner at the restuarant in an adjoining hotel, as recommended by the reception desk personnel, and it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice, quiet hotel in a great spot

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly. Great location. Close to public transport. Eating places close by - 1 restaurant next door to the hotel.
Cons: The cups in the room were cardboard. When drinking a tea or coffee I would have liked a proper mug to drink out of.
Location: The location is away from the centre so it's very quiet. It is a 5 min walk to a bus station which takes you to a train station 2 stops away.
Novotel is in a great spot a short walk (10 mins) to a bus station which gets you to a train station 2 stops away (walk to the station is approx 20-25mins) - from there you can go anywhere. The Hotel staff were extremely friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean. Our room was serviced every day. The hotel is situated in a quiet location and through the night we did not hear a sound. We had the best sleep of the entire trip - quiet, comfy bed, comfy pillows - just perfect. There's a restaurant next door to the Hotel and cafes, shops & other restaurants close-by. Beautiful part of Germany to go for a nice walk or run in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel is close to the airport (about 20min). Clean and comfortable room. Hotel staff are very kind and helpfull.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and cool
Cons: Was under construction at the time
Location: Quiet and walking distance to S bahn
Pleasant, convenient to S transportation. Staff was great and their was a restaurant across the courtyard from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice business hotel close to main roads

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel is close to BMW building but it is far from touristic places (old city center)
5 out of 5
by Indradip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels