Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Horrible customer service.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked two nights, it said it was a triple room, it was one room. The front desk people were rude. Only stayed one night and still don't see a credit for the 2nd night. Very pricey compared to other nicer hotels in Germany. Orbitz said free parking. They charged us for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Mediocre hotel worsened by poor customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Dining room looked in nice.
Cons: More helpful, understanding staff and location
Location: If you like to run or walk, some nice paths; otherwise nothing
I had a snafu (that may or may not be Expedia's fault; that is TBD) and was double-booked for one night. Staff would not budge and still charged me twice for one night. I know it's a business and they must follow the rules. It's just hard to swallow. Would have been helpful if they tried to work it out with Expedia; instead I have to deal when I return home. Overall OK rooms. Wish they had coffee and tea facilities in the room. The hotel would benefit from having a convenience store or something in it bc nothing else is around it other than residential homes. If you need to go to the city center often as we did, this is not the hotel for you. Distance to Metro station is tolerable, but on a bad weather day or carrying many things maybe not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Affordable, clean welcoming
Arrived a bit frazzled and were welcomed and shown a comfortable and clean room. Dined in the restaurant which was good and could have stayed for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good hotel within driving distance to Munich

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff where the star of the show. Really made you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff were very helpful and the hotel was in a nice quite location with good public transport links, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Seidelhof

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location as expected. Warm weather late June. No a/c. Room warm and near front of building. Room fine clean comfy with bath. Problem noisy! First am about six awaken by very noisy Asian tour group waiting to depart on bus, second morning again about six awaken by very loud trash truck and other loud vehicles. If stayed again would request room at rear of building. Are in restaurant for one dinner and all three got different than ordered. All in all not great experience. Void have fab dinner at Italian restaurant nearby in Haar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds UK

Hotel and staff very good, location not good

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: less expensive, cleaner and friendly staff with decent facilities.
Cons: This hotel should provide transport to and from the Munich airport, ICM and nearest train or bus station. Money saved in room charges goes in transpor
Location: I have mentioned the only drawback of this place is the location. This hotel is in a village outside Munich far from the city centre.
Hotel facilities and maintenance is very good. It is away from the city centre and the ICM congress as it is along walk. However the cost is cheaper and affordable. If one is looking for activities in the city centre it is not ideal place to stay, but if you have activities in the ICM may be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroe, ny

Just what we needed

Posted Feb 5, 2016
This hotel was just right. It was easy to hop on the autobahn or get the s bahn into the city. It was clean and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Ordentliche sHaus in Messenähe

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: freundliches Personal , ruhige Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit im Bad ( Fugen in der Dusche , Spülrand der Toilette )
Location: Messenähe
Ruhige Lage , ordentliche Ausstattung , leider schlechte Anbindung an die S-Bahn