Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Gut gelegenes Hotel, wenn man beruflich auf der Messe in München Riem zu tun hat. Das Hotel liegt sogar fussläufig zum Messegelände.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ミュンヘン郊外、地下鉄の駅から近い、遠くない。

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: 朝食が毎日まったく同じ。
娘の家族がミュンヘンから車で2時間のところに住んでいる。駐車場が無料だというのでそれも考慮した。 ただし、会計が計算できないフロントの女、だめだあれでは。掃除も行き届かない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe der Messe

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe des Messegeländes Ost. Die nächste U-Bahn Station ist 1 Kilometer vom Hotel entfernt, so dass man bequem mit der U-Bahn nach München rein fahren kann. Das Personal hat uns bei der Ankunft sehr freundlich alles erklärt. Die Sauberkeit des Bades ließ zu wünschen übrig. An der Wand neben dem Spiegel klebte noch eine tote Mücke von Vorgängern. Die Ecken in der Dusche haben schwarze Stellen und nach der Reinigung des Zimmers War der Badezimmerboden noch mit Haaren übersät.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Mediocre hotel worsened by poor customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Dining room looked in nice.
Cons: More helpful, understanding staff and location
Location: If you like to run or walk, some nice paths; otherwise nothing
I had a snafu (that may or may not be Expedia's fault; that is TBD) and was double-booked for one night. Staff would not budge and still charged me twice for one night. I know it's a business and they must follow the rules. It's just hard to swallow. Would have been helpful if they tried to work it out with Expedia; instead I have to deal when I return home. Overall OK rooms. Wish they had coffee and tea facilities in the room. The hotel would benefit from having a convenience store or something in it bc nothing else is around it other than residential homes. If you need to go to the city center often as we did, this is not the hotel for you. Distance to Metro station is tolerable, but on a bad weather day or carrying many things maybe not so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern und nicht zu gross. Familiär geführt.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Die Matrazen waren grenzwertig. Dieser "Missstand" war der Hotelführung sehr wohl bekannt und soll kurzfristig verbessert werden.
Zimmer ausreichend gross für 3 Personen. Modern, einfach und klar. Sauber und funktional. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bien

Posted Aug 21, 2016
De passage à Munich, nous avons réservé à la dernière minute et malgré une arrivée très tardive, l'accueil était excellent. La chambre était de très bonne qualité avec une jolie vue sur le village. Nous n'avons pas testé le petit-déjeuner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Affordable, clean welcoming
Arrived a bit frazzled and were welcomed and shown a comfortable and clean room. Dined in the restaurant which was good and could have stayed for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good hotel within driving distance to Munich

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff where the star of the show. Really made you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff were very helpful and the hotel was in a nice quite location with good public transport links, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Seidelhof

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location as expected. Warm weather late June. No a/c. Room warm and near front of building. Room fine clean comfy with bath. Problem noisy! First am about six awaken by very noisy Asian tour group waiting to depart on bus, second morning again about six awaken by very loud trash truck and other loud vehicles. If stayed again would request room at rear of building. Are in restaurant for one dinner and all three got different than ordered. All in all not great experience. Void have fab dinner at Italian restaurant nearby in Haar!