Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Excellent location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Perhaps having spare knives available at breakfast time - all other items of cutlery - but no knives.
Location: Marienplatz is a 25 minute walk away - excellent for restaurants & shopping.
In need of a little redecoration, but the room and bathroom were spacious and clean, staff friendly (a nice touch on Valentine's Day - a red rose and heart shaped chocolates on the table, plus a glass of fizz each!). Great location, close to the train stations - would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what it used to be

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: See above!!
Location: Very handy for Muenchen Hauptbahnhof, so connected to everywhere else in and around Munich by easy pubic transport.
I have stayed at the Regent Hotel many times over more than 20 years of business trips to Munich. This will probably be the last time I stay there. The overall impression is of a hotel drifting past its "use by" date with staff who have stopped caring. In the past most of the guests were business people - now they seem to fill the rooms with students and young, sinlgle tourists who run about making lots of noise in the small hours of the morning! It's a shame, but its time to move on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Close to trains station, great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very handy location, good room, good staff, great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: A bit run down not what you expect from a 4star
Location: Plus across the road from train station
Slow on reception had to change room as smelt of stale smoke will not visit again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well located hotel in Munich.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and price. Super buffet breakfast selection which nevers runs out!
Cons: A better shower curtain to prevent water going over the side of the bath.
Location: Excellent location with easy access to the airport bus, railway station and shopping area.
We always stay at the Regent Hotel in Munich and once again happy with our stay there. Hotel staff are very welcoming and always helpful. Excellent buffet breakfast which nevers runs out! Room was comfortable and clean. Would recommend a better shower curtain to prevent water going over the side of the bath. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Regent Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Very well located to train and bus station and a short walk to the old part of town. Also, large grocery store & Starbucks very close for any food pur
Staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi was good but a little spotty at times in the room. Very well located to train and bus station and a short walk to the old part of town. Also, large grocery store & Starbucks very close for any food purchases
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room, good hotel, great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
As the title reads, maybe this was just the room. But a break down of the problems is 1) clogged drain in shower 2) no working tv 3) previously repaired window (i.e. Duct tape on frame see picture) used to seal window shut. Window will not close shut and ALL NOISE from the street below comes through. When I told staff about the window they mentioned me to call at 2 am to ask for another available room but my flight was at 10am so who would switch at that hour! Good location to city center and restaurants and S-bahn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location at a palatable price!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location and easy of parking.
Cons: For the price it is fine.
Location: Near train station and downtown. Enjoy!
The hotel is located very conveniently to the train station and the downtown area. Easy parking and friendly stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room outdated dirty and stuffy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manila

Good stay, not what we expected a for 4star hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Lobby was big, Breakfast was good, staff was friendly
Cons: The room wasn't as expected for a 4star hotel, carpet was dirty
Location: Near the Munich Train Station.
Well, the hotel itself was not that far from the Munich Train station which was a good thing, but for a 4star hotel, it wasnt quite what we expected. The room was not lavish like other 4star hotels, carpet was dirty, and there was really nothing special about it. It felt like a 3star hotel, though the price we booked was good at that time. So no complaints here, it just shouldn't be a 4star.