Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Run down rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Rooms need renovation
Location: Perfect location, across the street from the train station, 15 min walk to the old town or Oktoberfest
This has a great location right across the street from the main train station, 15 min walk to Oktoberfest, 10 min to good restaurants. The buffet is fabulous and wonderful looking room. The room I stayed in, however, was a 2* motel with stain soaked carpets and a tiny little shower. It was fine for a night and is generally OK, but the pictures led me to expect a whole lot more. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. They stored our bags safely and gave us tickets, and gave me a good restaurant recommendation. The parking is 18 Euros a night extra!!! Luckily I arrived on a Sunday and found free street parking a block away. It made more sense to return the rental just two blocks away and use the train instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C. Vancouver, Canada

Handy location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Handy location to train station. Very large modern/clean room.
Cons: would be better if it had air con.
Location: Good location to train station, but some sketchy people hanging around train side of building.
Large, clean rooms, no air con, but good fan in room. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Rooms on train station side - very noisy. After 2 nights, we moved to quieter room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

本格的都市ホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2017
広い部屋、バスタブ有り、駅5分の立地、レストラン、ロビーの雰囲気など今回ドイツ旅行の4都市中、対費用効果高い。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning and noisy

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Room is big and very near to the Munich Hbf Central Station. Convenient to take trains, air bus and metro with 1-2 minutes walking distance.
Location: You can go Marienplatz, Deutsches Museum. Should go to the huge English Garden,where you can rent bikes, relax along the river, and watch surfing
It is terrible that there is no air conditioning in the lobby and rooms. It is very noisy with loud horns of ambulance, policy car, and visitors on the street. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Outstanding location but only fair value

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel appears to be a favorite of middle and high school tour companies. It is located across the street from Munich's main train station and a 12 minute walk to the Marienplatz. There were at least three student tours staying at the Regent, including my daughter's, so the breakfasts were packed. The reason for my rating was primarily due to the lack of air conditioning. A fan in the room greatly helped but still kept windows open for airflow. I was also disappointed that the hotel does not furnish wash cloths and strangely enough, bar soap. Instead, they offer a 'three-in-one' liquid for hand, body and hair shampoo. I've encountered these bulk dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and body wash, but all hotels I've ever stayed in provide bar soap! A hotel at this price point (180 Euros) should have basic amenities like wash cloths and bar soap. Other than that, the room was larger than expected and the bed extremely comfortable. Very nice, professional staff and convenient to public transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location to city center, and underground
Cons: Update the rooms, redo the bathrooms, put in A/C
Location: This was in Munich so many things to do.
No air conditioning, rooms are older, mold in shower caulking, beds were comfortable but unable to sleep due to the heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is right opposite the train station and the street is quite noisy. They are renovating the hotel and were drilling in the wall of the next room at 7:30pm at night. The price was reasonable - but the overall quality was so-so.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Travis

Solid Value, Good Location, Great Breakfast

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great Breakfast, Good Location, Good Value. Wifi isn't fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Brendan

Good value, good food and good service.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly placed, excellent breakfast, pity there is no air con and some rooms badly need modernising. Good value for money however.