Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great stat

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice and comfortable stay! The room was really spacious and clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was great!! It's a 10-15 minute drive to city center or 30-45 mins walk. It's a 5 min walk to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Would be nice if they had included complimentary bottles of water in the room as it comes in handy when travelling
Stayed here with two friends for a couple of nights as we made our way across Europe. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. Since there were three of us, we ended up getting a room with two double beds and one pull out couch. The pull out was not very comfortable so I would suggest to others to just book a second room or get a room with two queens so you can easily share the beds which are indeed very comfortable. The breakfast was really good and had a lot of variety from cereal to bacon and eggs, to pancakes, to fruits. It was very worth it. It would have been nice to have some free bottled water in the room as when you're travelling it's not easy to find places to buy water right away. The hotel is located a bit outside the main city but easily accessible and about 30 mins walk or a 10 min uber ride.
4 out of 5
by Nelly

4 Days In Munich

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was well kept. Quite close to the railway station, steps from tram stop. Friendly helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was good. Reception could do with back up staff. Only 1 staff member working the reception. Many guests have had to stand around waiting for their turn to be served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nelly, Thank you for your great Feedback. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed the time with us. Thank you for telling us your experiences. We did Forward your Information to the department. Martin Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great breakfast and location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Best breakfast I've ever had in Europe. Numerous transportation options from Ostbahnhof. Not far from the old city center and all the attractions. I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for the 5 stars. We are more to see you enjoyed the Hotel and our breakfast. If you are back in Munich, feel free to book with us again. You know where we are ;) Martin Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thank you for the beautifull Rating. See you soon again. Martin Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel and good facilities.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We lost our passports in Paris just the day before, and upon our arrival, Barbara the receptionist at the time went above and beyond to help us to figure out what to do. For this we are very grateful. She's very helpful, very friendly and very professional. I sincerely hope she will be promoted very soon because her attitude was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great Story. Barbara did a good Job helping you out. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn for your stay. We are more then happy to welcome you again when you are back at Munich. Martin Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great staff, amazing breakfast with a ton of options, clean and spacious room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Daniela, Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in Munich. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again, Best regards
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Large rooms, modern amenities and breakfast buffet

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Multiple generational family Christmas vacation. Very friendly and efficient staff. Quick response to requests. Clean and very large rooms for Europe. Well appointed kitchenette that had microwave, stove, fridge and dishwasher with cookware and dishware. My family had 4 rooms with a total of 9 people including 2 children under 8 years old. They put us on the same floor and allowed us to check in early. The building is newer with modern amenities, good sized bathroom and room. It has an elevator, which in some places in Europe is not always a given. Breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices. A walk to public transportation and not many restaurants around area. View was of train tracks, but could not hear trains. Actually very quiet, could not hear street noise or noise from other rooms. My 5 year old nephew was next door and I didn't hear him. Like I said, modern, so lacking in charm, but for price and size of rooms great for our family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to Center of City

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with excellent amenities

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was really nice with excellent facilities in place such as your own mini kitchen! Amazing! Reatrairant could do with more options for vegetarian cuisine and this was the only let down!