Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Very comfortable and helpful

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was great. Room was comfortable. Walk to most places like city center and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel: I'll be back

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Near Hauptbahnhof and lots of shops nearby.
First time I had stayed there. No complaints at all, and I hosted a function in the evening at the hotel which was beautifully set up and arranged. Five stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by PA to GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind remarks. We are delighted that you had such a memorable stay and function with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and they will continue to help us strive to be our best. We look forward to welcoming you back again. With all good wishes, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Smart but welcoming

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good quiet and pretty location near the botanical gardens and near the main station. Not many restaurants nearby that we could find. The food in the hotel is good but expensive. Excellent room with good quality breakfast included. Only problem with the room was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities and we spent over £100 on room service cups of tea over 4 nights. staff very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by PA to GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting The Charles Hotel, Munich for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your kind words. We are sorry to read that you missed coffee or tea making facilities. Kindly be advised that these items are available upon request without surcharge. Please contact us directly at the hotel so we can ensure that a special note is made of your preference in your guest profile. Nevertheless, we are delighted to hear that you overall expectations were met and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 23, 2016
From moment we stepped into hotel every staff member goes out of their way to greet you and assist. Concierge made our stay easy with information and help booking events and tours. A wonderful experience overall , We would not hesitate to come back and recommend to family and friends. Location was very easy and quiet area. The rooms were very comfortable and I was also left a beautiful decorated plate with a piece of delicious cake with a candle for my birthday and a personal note from General Manger. All class , absolute all class. Thank you to everyone at the hotel , a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was outstanding! Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Would highly recommend this fine hotel. Walking distance to center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel close to main city attractions

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: High level of comfort makes one feel special.
Cons: Unsure
Location: A negative aspect of this hotel is its close proximity to a city park which attracts a few unfortunate souls. Awareness allows a guest to avoid it.
Very comfortable top quality establishment with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The Charles proved to be an excellent choice for our hotel in Munich. The location, staff, hotel and rooms were superb in every detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this lovely review, it sounds like you had a wonderful stay at The Charles Hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back! With all good wishes, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to chill after a long trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Charles has one of the biggest rooms during our time in Europe. Rooms are kept clean and really spacious. The only downside is that the hotel is a slight walk to city center where all the excitement are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Munich?

Posted Nov 28, 2016
First time stay at this hotel. Absolutely fabulous room/suite. Great facilities and friendly, efficient staff. We had pre and post dinner drinks in the hotel bar which had a trio of musicians playing - again a really classy affair. Very, very good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Pa to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review! It will be a pleasure to have you join us again soon. Kind regards, The Charles Hotel Team