Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
立地もよくスタッフの対応も丁寧で気持ちよく過ごせました。 コンシェルジェにウィーンのチケット、レンタカー、レイルジェットの手配を頼みましたが全て満点の対応でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Munich?

Posted Nov 28, 2016
First time stay at this hotel. Absolutely fabulous room/suite. Great facilities and friendly, efficient staff. We had pre and post dinner drinks in the hotel bar which had a trio of musicians playing - again a really classy affair. Very, very good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Pa to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review! It will be a pleasure to have you join us again soon. Kind regards, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surperior

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: In a New York minute
Cons: NO
Location: Walking distance to all important to visit
From the moment we arrived until our checkout they could not do enough. Perfect location and great staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Was close to the city center, yet not part of it. Easy walk to sights. Excellent staff. Very good restaurant with superb service.
Location: Short walk to museums and city center. Some lovely local, non touristy restaurants.
Wonderful staff. Great location. Across the street from a park so it does seem like it is somewhat apart from the hubbub of the city center. Lovely spa and pool. Very nice restaurant and bar. Fastest room service I have ever experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your generous review of The Charles Hotel. It was such a pleasure to see you had a memorable stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verwöhntage in München

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Durch die sehr zentrale Lage des Hotels kommt man überall schnell mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln hin. In der Umgebung gibt es ein großes gastronomisches Angebot, aber auch Hotelrestaurant/-bar ist empfehlenswert. Beim Frühstücksbuffet bleibt unserer Meinung nach kein Wunsch offen. Wir hatten eine wundervolle Zeit :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und die fantastische Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie recht bald wieder bei uns in München zu Gast sein können. Herzliche Grüße The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel is very convenient, and the staff extremely helpful. The room is also extremely spacious and pleasant and includes an excellent array of books in English that I would have availed myself of if I had been staying for longer than one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff provided excellent service to you. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto on

Great hotel Tough location

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Luxurious spacious hotel Liked the room , the fitness area ,
Cons: The neighborhood is unsavoury Great hotel in a suboptimal location
Location: 1 km from tourist attractions Borders a park where homeless congregate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantástico.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, el personal y el cuarto.
Cons: nada.
Location: El centro de la ciudad y los museos.
Hotel muy bien equipado. El personal es extraordinario. Los cuartos son muy buenos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

セキュリティが優れた安心なホテル

Posted Oct 16, 2016
このホテルは、ミュンヘンの中で日本の帝国ホテルみたいな位置づけのホテルです。各国の首脳や国賓が宿泊するそうです。そのためセキュリティのレベルが格段に違います。とても安心して泊まれます。 立地も便利で、徒歩圏内に主要な観光名所があります。またミュンヘン中央駅へも徒歩5分もかからず、観光の行動範囲も広がります。 私が宿泊した部屋は約50㎡でした。バスタブはゆったりサイズ。シャワールームは別。ベッドはキングサイズで、かたさは文句ありません。床はフローリングで、木の温もりを感じます。部屋にスリッパがあったのには感動しました。 ここのレストランは有名で、堪能できるそうです。それなりの作法が暗黙に求められます。もし地元のビヤホールで独特のゆったりした時間を過ごす雰囲気を楽しみたい場合は、積極的に立ち寄る必要はないように思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Süddeutschland

Exzellentes Hotel in schöner gepflegter Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Die sehr freundlichen Mitarbeiter, das ausgesuchte Interieur und die Lage.
Cons: Das Valet-Parking gehört sicherlich zur Philosophie des Hauses, ist aber nicht jedermanns Sache. Eine unabhängige Nutzung der Tiefgarage wäre schön.
Location: Nähe Pinakotheken, Königsplatz, Karlsplatz, Hauptbahnhof - vieles gut zu erreichen, auch ohne PKW/Taxi, da Bushalt zum Odeonsplatz direkt vor der Tür.
Aufenthalt zu dritt (3 Erwachsene) für 2 Nächte in einem Doppelzimmer mit Zustellbett. (ausreichend Platz, auch mit Extra-Bett). Sehr geräumiges und gepflegtes Zimmer mit moderner, freundlicher Ausstattung. Wunderbar ausgestattetes Badezimmer, alles sehr sauber. (Einziger Kritikpunkt an der Ausstattung, Eckmöbel (ich glaube, es war der Kühlschrank) mit eben sehr eckigen Ecken, das nachts auf dem Weg ins Bad zum Verhängnis werden kann, da genau auf Kopfhöhe). Von der Ankunft bis zur Abreise hervorragender Service - sehr zuvorkommende und freundliche Mitarbeiter, sowohl bei Vorabinformationen am Telefon als auch vor Ort. Ich hatte bei Buchung z.B. den Wunsch nach einem bestimmten Zimmer (Lage/Sicht) angegeben, der erfüllt und sogar übertroffen wurde, was uns sehr gefreut hat! Gepflegter, sehr sauberer und ästhetischer Wellnessbereich, sehr großer Pool, überall ausreichend Handtücher, Bademäntel etc. Wir haben nur das Frühstück in Anspruch genommen, was sehr gut und abwechslungsreich war. Schöne Lobby mit ruhiger Athmosphäre. Die Lage in mitten der exquisiten Wohnalage der Lenbachgärten ist wunderschön, man ist nur einen Steinwurf vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt, befindet sich aber in einem sehr gepflegten Ambiente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, haben Sie besten Dank für Ihre ausführliche und überaus gute Bewertung hier auf Expedia. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen rundum gelungenen Aufenthalt hatten. Natürlich können Sie Ihren Wagen auch selbst parken, geben Sie uns einfach einen kleinen Hinweis beim nächsten Besuch. Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback und den tollen Eintrag. Wir hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen! Bis dahin senden wir die besten Grüße aus München. Ihr The Charles Hotel Team