Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Conveniently located within 15 minutes walking distance to Marienplatz. Breakfast buffet very pricey if not booked together with room. Great concierge who was able to get us tickets to a sold out show. Overall very professional and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great food and staff. Very helpful concierge. Near the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Friendly, attentive, clean, relaxing, and super close to Oktoberfest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location is terrific - close, but not too close to the central strain station. Everything is within walking distance. Room was spacious and bathroom was especially nice. View over the botanical garden and into old town made for a welcome sight every morning. Beds could be a tiny bit softer but this is a tip-notch hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale Illinois

Fabulous hotel and staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel a wonderful oasis quiet and elegant. We have traveled for 2 weeks staying in several excellent hotels but the Charles is a cut above the rest!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we very much look forward to having you with us again when you're back in Munich. Yours sincerely, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by joao

Stelar

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was one the best hotels I ever stay. Friendliness, Comfort, rooms are very big and comfortable, spa/pool/sauna are amazing. 5 star for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Dear Guest, We are thrilled being referred to as "best hotel ever" and we loved welcoming and looking after you. We were extremely pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we cannot express how much your kind words mean to each and every member of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Charles Hotel on many more occasions. With kind regards, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
perfect hotel to stay in munich, calm, yet close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Dear Guest, How wonderful you consider "The Charles" a perfect hotel, what a great compliment to pay us, thank you very much indeed. We also hope that you will be able to stay with us again, you will certainly receive a very warm welcome back. With our kindest regards, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Sohrab

Amazing hotel in the heart of Munich!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it... will be definitely back!
5 out of 5
by andranik

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Exceed expectation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great luxury hotel very quiet location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Very beautiful hotel, great location in a quiet area in a busy city. Food at the restaurant is top and staff very helpful. Bikes are available if you want to tour the city