Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fantastic Winter Break

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: spa, room amenities and decor, services
Cons: Keep the gym open 24 hours. The 10 pm closing is tough when you are out all day and would like to grab a late night workout.
Location: Perfect. See above.
My wife and I traveled to Munich to pick up our new BMW at the factory. While we only had 5 short days, they were spectacular. The Rocco Forte is a first class hotel. It is perfectly located in central Munich, thereby enabling us to walk or take short cab rides to various Munich tourist attractions, restaurants and shopping. The central train station is also very close. BMW is only 15 minutes away. We also spent one full day in Garmish skiing. It was only a 51 minute train ride. The hotel's spa is exceptional and very secluded. My wife and I took full advantage of it, free of charge. The concierge and front desk staff are extremely helpful. Their restaurant and travel recommendations were spot on. We look forward to going back to Munich and will stay here once again. Thanks all at Rocco Forte for a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Absolutely outstanding

Posted Mar 26, 2017
By far the most beautiful hotel in Munich, giant georgous rooms, great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Very comfortable and helpful

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff was great. Room was comfortable. Walk to most places like city center and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel: I'll be back

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Near Hauptbahnhof and lots of shops nearby.
First time I had stayed there. No complaints at all, and I hosted a function in the evening at the hotel which was beautifully set up and arranged. Five stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by PA to GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind remarks. We are delighted that you had such a memorable stay and function with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and they will continue to help us strive to be our best. We look forward to welcoming you back again. With all good wishes, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Smart but welcoming

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good quiet and pretty location near the botanical gardens and near the main station. Not many restaurants nearby that we could find. The food in the hotel is good but expensive. Excellent room with good quality breakfast included. Only problem with the room was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities and we spent over £100 on room service cups of tea over 4 nights. staff very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by PA to GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting The Charles Hotel, Munich for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your kind words. We are sorry to read that you missed coffee or tea making facilities. Kindly be advised that these items are available upon request without surcharge. Please contact us directly at the hotel so we can ensure that a special note is made of your preference in your guest profile. Nevertheless, we are delighted to hear that you overall expectations were met and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 23, 2016
From moment we stepped into hotel every staff member goes out of their way to greet you and assist. Concierge made our stay easy with information and help booking events and tours. A wonderful experience overall , We would not hesitate to come back and recommend to family and friends. Location was very easy and quiet area. The rooms were very comfortable and I was also left a beautiful decorated plate with a piece of delicious cake with a candle for my birthday and a personal note from General Manger. All class , absolute all class. Thank you to everyone at the hotel , a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was outstanding! Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Would highly recommend this fine hotel. Walking distance to center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel close to main city attractions

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: High level of comfort makes one feel special.
Cons: Unsure
Location: A negative aspect of this hotel is its close proximity to a city park which attracts a few unfortunate souls. Awareness allows a guest to avoid it.
Very comfortable top quality establishment with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The Charles proved to be an excellent choice for our hotel in Munich. The location, staff, hotel and rooms were superb in every detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this lovely review, it sounds like you had a wonderful stay at The Charles Hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back! With all good wishes, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels