Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Smart but welcoming

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good quiet and pretty location near the botanical gardens and near the main station. Not many restaurants nearby that we could find. The food in the hotel is good but expensive. Excellent room with good quality breakfast included. Only problem with the room was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities and we spent over £100 on room service cups of tea over 4 nights. staff very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 23, 2016
From moment we stepped into hotel every staff member goes out of their way to greet you and assist. Concierge made our stay easy with information and help booking events and tours. A wonderful experience overall , We would not hesitate to come back and recommend to family and friends. Location was very easy and quiet area. The rooms were very comfortable and I was also left a beautiful decorated plate with a piece of delicious cake with a candle for my birthday and a personal note from General Manger. All class , absolute all class. Thank you to everyone at the hotel , a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was outstanding! Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Would highly recommend this fine hotel. Walking distance to center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel close to main city attractions

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: High level of comfort makes one feel special.
Cons: Unsure
Location: A negative aspect of this hotel is its close proximity to a city park which attracts a few unfortunate souls. Awareness allows a guest to avoid it.
Very comfortable top quality establishment with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The Charles proved to be an excellent choice for our hotel in Munich. The location, staff, hotel and rooms were superb in every detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this lovely review, it sounds like you had a wonderful stay at The Charles Hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back! With all good wishes, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Munich?

Posted Nov 28, 2016
First time stay at this hotel. Absolutely fabulous room/suite. Great facilities and friendly, efficient staff. We had pre and post dinner drinks in the hotel bar which had a trio of musicians playing - again a really classy affair. Very, very good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Pa to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review! It will be a pleasure to have you join us again soon. Kind regards, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful neighborhood

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your wonderful review. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back! The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quite hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
All was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at The Charles Hotel during your time in Munich. We are so grateful for your great feedback and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Charles Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surperior

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: In a New York minute
Cons: NO
Location: Walking distance to all important to visit
From the moment we arrived until our checkout they could not do enough. Perfect location and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Was close to the city center, yet not part of it. Easy walk to sights. Excellent staff. Very good restaurant with superb service.
Location: Short walk to museums and city center. Some lovely local, non touristy restaurants.
Wonderful staff. Great location. Across the street from a park so it does seem like it is somewhat apart from the hubbub of the city center. Lovely spa and pool. Very nice restaurant and bar. Fastest room service I have ever experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by PA to General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your generous review of The Charles Hotel. It was such a pleasure to see you had a memorable stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, The Charles Hotel Team