Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect place for a business trip

Posted May 26, 2015
Just a short walk from Arabellapark subway. This was a perfect location for attendance at a business conference at the Westin Grand Hotel - located just opposite. Very helpful multi-lingual check-in staff. Really clean, well appointed and spacious room including a balcony with far-reaching city views. The buffet breakfast was very comprehensive, fresh and very nicely presented. I would recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from england

Handicapped be aware

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, polite staff
Cons: Arrange for a toilet on the ground floor or tell the guests that the hotel is not suitable for wheelchair users or handicapped.
Location: No idea, I did not explore
There is no toilet on the ground floor where the restaurants are. My husband had to be taken downstairs about twenty or more steps to use the toilet after lunch at their restaurant. This is unexpected from a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Our stay was comfortable. And staff were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Everything else was excellent!
Cons: The tone and attitude of the Guest Relations Service The internet
Location: This is a hotel near ten minutes from the conference centre. Better value for money and much nicer than the business hotels in that area.
Excellent overall hotel. Reception staff, bar staff and all other staff excellent. Only complaint which dropped the score is: Wasn't to keen on the Guest Relations service via telephone in your room. Never helpful and never really resolved my queries. I told them they didn't replenish water and I should wait until next day - I let it go but I was actually in need of the water! Secondly heating wasn't working in bathroom and they didn't fix it throughout trip, but this wasn't an essential as I didn't need it. I also think free wifi is a must and should be the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ney york

nice staff and clean rooms, close to all amenities

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: free wifi
Location: shops, site seeing, close to metro
very polite and helpful staff, and enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: very close to the underground, supermarket, and the city.
Rooms are not clean, noise at night, bad smells in the collider, and some of the lifts are not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Nice hotel to stay in and very good location!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and the cleanliness of the room!
Cons: Having a bit more English channels on TV will not go unnoticed!
Location: There are restaurants around, other shops and more importantly, a supermarket is located just a stone throw away! Also, close to Arabella park stn.
All good experience overall. The staff made our stay enjoyable, very supportive and willing to resolve any issue we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cramlington

Nice hotel...shame about the staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: More working lifts. Wifi in the rooms. Mini bar with something in it!
This hotel was nice and pleasant to stay in, comfortable clean rooms, good size. On the downside the bar staff were rude. After a great trip to Oktoberfest we returned to the hotel and tried to order some champagne at the bar only to be ignored and then spoken to like we were trying to ask for tap water! Also the wifi was only accessible in the lobby which was annoying considering the price of the room. Even though there are 6 lifts, every time we went in one it stopped at several floors and was packed with people as if they were trying to save on electricity to power the others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good price, close to U4 train and tram

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The hotel is part of a multi-purpose building. Staff is friendly and the food is decent. It has several shops and restaurants in the campus, as well as apartments. Easy to take the train to the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Prime Location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The location is fab to close to the metro station family the only comment would be is that the hotel is a bit old needs some touches and the in room food menu needs to be looked at price and quality wise .