Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Close to everything, clean, comfortable, it was a good home base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, United kingdom

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was a Good experience to be in Germany for the first time with my girlfriend, beautiful country so many nice places to visit, i had a lot of fun Hoping to go back next year,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location good but that's about it.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The location. Friendly receptionist.
Cons: EVERYTHING. Sack the cleaners and get new ones.
Location: Train station 500 metres away at end of street. Looks a little dodgy around the area but all fine.
First room was very tiny and dusty so they moved us to another room which was bigger. No hot water at all and hadn't been for days. They did offer free breakfast for the inconvenience but because we were leaving before breakfast the receptionist gave us some money back. She was very friendly and accomodating ( had traveled to Australia). Bathroom had mould all over and the cleaners just don't do their job properly. This is not a three star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
They did not have a few days hot water! How people should have a shower without this?!???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It served a purpose, nothing fancy but very central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice hotel in an amazing location near city center

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice hotel in an amazing location near city center. All things were good except the WiFi connection was very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place !! can't say it is a hotel !!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not clean street around hotel with crazy people
Avoid,i checked out it is not a hote, they took payment of two nights with no refund back however one of the staff said we will refund you back. Unprofessional staff . Nothing good at all even the odor of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Bit loud as it was above a market stall on a busy street but fine for fest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice for Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We stayed here for Oktoberfest and the location was great. It’s equidistant to Marienplatz and Oktoberfest with a ton of restaurants around it. The room was nice. My only complaint would be the pillows were about as comfortable as a bag of socks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Perfect for Oktoberfest

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This hotel is the perfect distance from Oktoberfest, easy to walk there then stumble home afterwards. Facilities are basic but they were perfect for what we needed, which was a place to crash for the night and have a shower to freshen up. The hotel is not located in the best area of town, it is a little rough around the edges but was safe and quiet enough to sleep.