Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very good stay Excellent location Friedly staff Room is a little bit stuffy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel. Small but comfortable rooms I a very interesting building. Conveniently located next to the central train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice size room and bathrooms. Very modern but comfortable. Great bathrooms and toiletries. Wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Super, Central und trotzdem Ruhe... Zimmer sehr sauber und komfortabel...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel was elegant especially since it was in the area of more modest hotels. Liked the ease of staying next to the train station. No cabs needed. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sofisticação impessoal

Posted Jul 4, 2016
O hotel é da rede francesa Soffitel. Os quartos são caprichadíssimos, o banheiro no centro, todo de vidro, a cama kingsize, enfim, bem luxuoso. Para Munique, é um bom custo-beneficio, porém, há algumas coisas ruins de grandes redes de hotéis: café da manhã não incluso e caríssimo, wifi free é super lenta e tem limite de dados, se quiser mais, precisa pagar. O hotel tem concierge muito simpático que nos deu várias dicas. A localização é muito boa, em frente à Estação Central de trens e metrô. Só tomar cuidado, pois é meio mal frequentada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awesome hotel in central area

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Close to central station and a walk away from the "old city". We definitely enjoyed the lounge and bar downstairs. Rooms are cosy and equiped nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Myers. FL

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel with a convenient location to the train tracks.
Cons: We were not happy with service at restaurant, but the food was delicious.
Location: Close to central Munich, close to the railway for access to the airport, close to pick up location for tours
This was a beautiful hotel with beautiful rooms. Just around the corner from the train station and the location of many tour company pick up sites. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The spa and workout room were excellent. The bathroom with heated seats was a pleasant surprise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the train station

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice with very comfortable bed and pillows.
Location: Old town is near by--easy walk, as well as to the pinotek museums
outstanding. Staff were always helpful. Concierge recommended a great restaurant near the Residenz. Room was spacious with terrific bed and pillows appreciated after walking all day to see the sites. Great toiletry products were provided. Safe was in the room too which was helpful for passports, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The room, valet parking.
Location: Close to the train station is a plus, but also a minus...
I was impressed with the room. Bravo, all the best designs and gadgets well put together. The bathroom is a 10!