Ratings based on 1,401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FR

Bell'albergo a Monaco!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Ho prenotato questo albergo per un week end a Monaco per visitare i mercatini di Natale! Centrale e comodo da raggiungere. Perfettamente rispondente alle foto e alle descrizioni trovate sul portale. Tutto perfetto tranne due punti: la vicinanza alla stazione che se si rientra di notte non sembra poi così tranquilla, e poi il fatto che io ho profumatamente pagato in anticipo il mio soggiorno è una volta arrivato lì è stato autorizzato comunque un blocco di ulteriori duecento euro! Non dico che sia sbagliato però per sole due notti bloccare 200 euro mi sembra eccessivo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastico prédio histórico

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: localizado a 5 minutos a pe da estação de trem central. O Spa conta com piscina indoor e equipamentos super modernos
Cons: o hotel é excelente e voltado para o turismo de negócios mais que para o lazer
Location: muito próximo ( 10 min caminhando ) da area de Karlsplatz/Stachus Stachus Square, Nymphenburg Castle e BMW World
fica num prédio elegante do seculo XIX, era a central do correio. Sua atmosfera, porem, é moderna e elegante. muito próximo ( 10 min caminhando ) da area de Karlsplatz/Stachus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel mit toller Bar und sehr engagierten Mitarbeitern. Toller Spa Bereich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Center of everything in Munich.....next to the main train station so easy for travel to and from Airport and within walking to most things.
Great hotel with very cozy rooms and a nice spa! Staff were great although wanted 120 Euro for a late checkout which was a bit extreme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Modern flair in historical setting

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was super quiet and nice bed. The staff is excellent. Accomodated all needs. Great breakfast. Recommend the room service Arabian breakfast. Easy walk from train station and Oktoberfest. Only complaints: For a luxury hotel the toilet paper was very cheap and felt like sandpaper! Also I paid for a "view" room and the view was the street and buildings (?) that was deceiving....website makes it look different...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The location is just perfect, the spa is so nice, the guest relations team were great. Our only problem was the bed, the gave us 2 beds beside each other with 2 blankets and called it kings bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel con excelente ubicacion

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Sofitel es un excelente hotel con una ubicación magnífica a un costado de la central de trenes de la ciudad!!! El único detalle que no me gusto, fue la atención de la recepcionista que su inglés no era de lo mejor y sus modales no van acorde a la categoría del hotel!! Por lo demás excelente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very nice, clean and well maintained. Its right next to the Hauptbahnhof, so you are close to everything in the city center.
Cons: The food is not very good, especially for the amount of money they charge. If you smoke, plan on having to go a fair distance to get outside.
The hotel has a lot of facilities, but it's far too expensive. You can do better for far less. There are a lot of creepy people begging for money; mostly immigrants from Syria, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Luxurious and well done services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point Ca

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Best concierge and overall customer service we have ever experienced. Very convenient location and well designed rooms. O