Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Ein hervorragendes Hotel mit allem Komfort. Sehr freundliches Personal . Gute Lage. Zimmer war klasse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo,Egypt

Nice hotel close to central station and downtown

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to everything you need.
Location: Central station and bus tour station is nearby. Downtown is at walkable distance.
The central station is few metres away so that any excursion by train can be easily planned. The central station also contains different shops and places for quick snacks and even a restaurant and many coffee shops. The stachus and Marienplatz are walkable. The hotel staff are very friendly and can communicate in different languages. They are ready to help at all times and the response of the front desk and house service is prompt. Overall my stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location to explore Munich

Posted May 3, 2016
Located next to the station, a short walk to the main shopping area. Excellent concierge service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Clean & beautiful shame for the rude receptionist

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Building, cleaniliness and location
Cons: Receptionist attitude
Location: Short walk to Marienplatz Square and next door to the main station
I stayed here for my 30th Birthday, and booked a suite and 4 other rooms with most of us staying for 4 nights. I had previously been in contact with the hotel to give them all of my info and names of the people staying in the rooms - i know they received this as i had a response. Yet one during our stay the hotel mixed up some of the rooms as some people in my group were arriving and leaving on different days. In short the male receptionist on the Sunday night of told my friends that they were not booked in for there last night and they had 2 options - too pay or to pay! I have double, triple checked the information i sent to the hotel and it was correct. They did provide my friends with a free lunch to compensate but it did leave us with a sour taste in our mouths. They did leave a complimentary bottle of wine and some chocolate in my suite as offered me complementary breakfast for one day - although the breakfast team were not aware of this. As i had spent rather a lot of money on my stay it would of been nice if they could of offered 1 day complementary breakfast for all in our group. Room service was slow as i ordered some prosecco on the Saturday night and it took so long i cancelled it as we were going out The hotel was very clean and offered free WiFi, the spa was nice and again very clean. All in all this is a nice hotel but i was left disappointed by the receptionist staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great location next to the main train station

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Modern
Cons: SPA is a bit chaotic as too small for the amount of people it gets
Location: Next to the main train station and 5 min walking distance to the main square
Great location and nice, comfortable hotel just 5 min away from the main square, shops, restaurants, etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr hochwertiges Hotel mit Luxus!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Das Hotel liegt relativ gut! Auch wenn direkt der Bahnhof neben an liegt, ist absolut kein Lärm oder ähnliches durchgedrungen! Man sieht dort auch Fußball Weltmeister die dort zu Gast sind!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Perfekte Lage. Perfekter Service. Perfektes Zimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hospitality

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Everything! Hermes products in the wonderful bathrooms!
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: Within walking distance to Marienplatz...where so many of the cultural and culinary highlights are located.
Chic and contemporary yet warm and welcoming. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Reception staff was nice- upgraded my room- quiet elegant room- free daily water and nespresso machine was a nice touch- close to train station and all the museums
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing spa

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Convenient location next to train station. Spa was incredible. State of the art fitness equipment, sauna, etc. Room was clean and lovely. Staff were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by KHerrmann, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for this amazing feedback. I gladly shared it with the whole team. Best regards Katja Herrmann Hotel Manager