Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So PAulo - Brazil

Hotel well located close to the train station

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was really nice
Cons: Room comfort
Hotel is nice and functional, a good 3-star hotel, but do not expect any frills
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flores

Excelente

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Excelente ubicación y confort , muchos negocios de comida alrededor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Posizione molto comoda a 10 minuti dalla stazione centrale e 15 minuti dal centro. Personale cordiale, stanze spaziose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Zentrale Lage. Alles in unmittelbarer Nähe. Das Parken war kostenfrei. Sehr effiziente Abwicklung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Adequate for a 2 night stay in Munich. Glad we booked into a room with A/C; the adjacent room must not have been the same and had their door propped open to let in cooler air from the hallway. Pedal bikes were available for rent which was convenient. Breakfast was the typical continental fare. The hotel itself was about a 15min walk from the Karlplatz metro station. The hotel is nestled in an immigrant dense community which provides different options for eateries and restaurants nearby. Felt safe enough during the daytime but not quite sure if I would have walked around alone at night had I been unaccompanied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iasi Ro

Great location .

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cliean hotel near the central station and touristic sites .very easy access to dif. locations .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage / gut zu erreichen

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Es wurde während unseres 1-wöchigem Aufenthalt trotz sehr hoher Temperaturen leider die Bettwäsche nicht zwischendurch gewechselt.
Location: Von diesem Haus aus ist alles in München zu Fuß oder per U-Bahn / S-Bahn / Tram hervorragend zu erreichen!
Waren in diesem Jahr in Folge zum 3. Mal Gast in diesem Hotel. Das Haus hat den großen Vorteil, dass es nicht weit vom Bahnhof entfernt liegt, die nächste U-Bahn Station in ein paar Schritten zu erreichen ist und man (wenn es bei der Buchung angegeben wird) ein recht ruhiges Zimmer ohne Straßenlärm zum Innenhof buchen kann. Leider mussten wir feststellen das, obwohl wir ein Zimmer Upgrade im Gegensatz zum Vorjahr gebucht hatten, uns dieselbe Zimmerkategorie zugewiesen wurde wie in den Vorjahren (Ausnahme: eine neue Klimaanlage). Der Schrankraum in den Zimmern ist sehr begrenzt, aber vermutlich bleiben die meisten Gäste nur 1-2 Tage am Ort und nicht wie wir jeweils eine Woche. Aber es geht, man kann sich behelfen. Das Frühstück ist umfangreich - dort ist bestimmt für jeden Gast etwas dabei. Alles in allem kann man sagen, dass dieses Haus ein gutes Preis - Leistungsverhältnis bietet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good Hotel (detailed review!)

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Interior, staff, location/restaurants.
Cons: Definitely air conditioning, possibly a bigger fridge.
Location: Restaurant, Munich HBF, Marienplatz, Karlsplatz. Very central.
The hotel is relatively easy to find once you get your whereabouts sorted (40 min S-Bahn ride from airport but its very easy to figure out), lots of maps and a tourist info spot near the Hauptbahnhof/Main Station to help too. Interior is stylish, staff were helpful, if you donate 5 euro's to UNICEF then they give you unlimited wifi for your stay. We were in room 317 and the wifi there was very good. Only issue we had was that there was no air con and it was quite hot when we went (7th July-11th July), they do provide you with a fan but if you are not attuned to the heat very well like me and struggle in it it's not the best, but we wetted some towels and we were fine. There's a small church literally just down the road and it's very pretty, and a nice restaurant (they do amazing Wiener Schnitzels) a 5 minute walk away. Only issue with area is that the next street along can be pretty dodgy and entrance to the station, made me and my boyfriend feel a little uncomfortable. Station a 5 minute walk away with a nice shop to buy food, S-Bahn the same, Lidl 10 min walk away and by a little park (forgot the name but know it had the word botanical in and wasn't Hofgarten or Englisch Garten) that has a nice beer garden. Checking in/out was very easy, our room was ready early and we checked in at about 12. Didn't have the breakfast nor the food there as it appeared be a little pricey but we were on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very close to Oktoberfest site & to main rail station & the wider city. Clean, tidy rooms and good facilities. Can't comment on bar and meals as I didn't use them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Der Aufenthalt im Zuge einer Geschäftsreise war in Ordnung. Hervor zu Heben ist das Angebot beim Frühstück, trotz sattem Aufpreis.